We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turtles”

Belize Diving Services
Ranked #4 of 38 Tours in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Great Blue Hole, Turneffe Atoll and The Belize Barrier Reef our some of our most popular dive sites. All computer diving and modern equipment help to give our dive masters and instructors the tools they need to do their job with expert care.Whether your goals are to take your first breaths on scuba, to become an instructor, or to dive to the bottom of the Great Blue Hole. We will be happy to work with you.Since 1978 Belize Diving Services has been continuously operating dive tours from the beautiful Island of Caye Caulker in Belize. Whether your first time diving or your 10,000 we will be happy to show you the underwater world of Belize.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

An altogether great dive. I've done diving all over from Honduras to Australia and many other top knotch place, and this is right up there with them. Belize dive was great, lots of underwater life.

Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argos1980, Public Relations Manager at Belize Diving Services, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We’re happy to hear we exceeded your expectations, especially since you’ve dived in some pretty cool countries! We like to consider ourselves lucky to show other divers to marine ecosystems and wildlife unique to Belize. Our dive sites generally have an array of wildlife; from turtles, to sharks, to giant coral, to some smaller tropical fish. Thanks for diving with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive shop"
in 124 reviews
"blue hole"
in 247 reviews
"dive master"
in 110 reviews
"these guys"
in 94 reviews
"rental equipment"
in 28 reviews
"half moon caye"
in 52 reviews
"turneffe atoll"
in 31 reviews
"confined water"
in 8 reviews
"open water"
in 44 reviews
"safety oriented"
in 13 reviews
"in great shape"
in 18 reviews
"night dive"
in 33 reviews
"belize diving service"
in 16 reviews
"great dive"
in 27 reviews
"dive computers"
in 14 reviews
"professional operation"
in 11 reviews
"great boat"
in 14 reviews
Filter

550 - 554 of 875 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I went on about half dozen trips with BDS. On every trip, they were highly professional and ensured we had an excellent experience. I brought all my own gear and could store it in a spacious locker. Very happy with BDS. I'll use them again.

Thank AirSeaLandRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argos1980, Public Relations Manager at Belize Diving Services, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks for choosing to dive with us so many times! We have a ton of unique dive spots, and returning customers get to see a large number of them. Although we provide a huge selection of quality dive equipment, we do accommodate divers who bring their own with big, secure lockers. We’re happy you chose to dive with us so many times, and hope you come back for more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

What a great group of folks that works here. I came down for a week long holiday and made a couple of dives. The entire staff is so friendly and helpful. I just started diving last year and asked for a little extra attention sine I'm still learning more each time. The staff is patient and very resourceful. They want to make sure we all have a good time on these trips. Don't know what the best part was of the day, the diving or the drinks afterwards at their own bar 88 West. If you are there on the island on Tuesday check out Taco Tuesday too.
Thank you to all the great people here at BDS

Thank GoSlow1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argos1980, Public Relations Manager at Belize Diving Services, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

We’re happy our staff helped you feel more comfortable during your dive! Our job is to make sure divers of any level not only feel safe and relaxed, but also help them learn more dive by dive. And we definitely agree- Taco Tuesday and drinks at 88 West are two great ways to end a day of diving. We’re glad we could be a part of your holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We used Belize Diving Services for our 2 dives we did in Caye Caulker. The service was great- really friendly staff, their equipment seems brand new and they gave us dive computers which we haven't had on any dives in Central America! They also have a great boat with heaps of seats and room- lots kf space zone easy to get the gear on and off. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to dive in Caye Caulker!

Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argos1980, Public Relations Manager at Belize Diving Services, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks for the great feedback! We love giving our customers great accommodations, as well as some pretty cool dive equipment. Providing dive computers is the best way to ensure a fun, safe, and comfortable dive for both you and our staff. We’re glad we could provide you such a great time in and out of the water.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I visited Caye Caulker wanting to dive the blue hole with friends, who are all divemaster trained and above, and we had an absolutely brilliant day! I would highly recommend BDS to any divers wanting to dive this location. Staff were helpful and professional, but also fun, and worked to ensure that each person on board had a great experience. Each diver's individual needs were catered for - for example divers who used their air slower were able to dive for longer. On the way back after the dives we were lucky enough to encounter dolphins - and our captain let us follow them for a long time which meant we finished the day on a real high! Would recommend this center to anyone for a safe, professional and super fun day of diving!

Thank CazOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argos1980, Public Relations Manager at Belize Diving Services, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We are so happy to hear your trip with us was enjoyable. We strive to ensure each customers experience is as good as yours from start to finish! Dolphins are always abundant in the summer months, and we're glad you were able to enjoy their company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belize Diving Services also viewed

 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Belize Diving Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing