We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of CayeReef

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CayeReef
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Nicely furnished, spacious apartment, and great service - what's not to love? The local cell phone they lent to us was particularly useful for ordering delivery during a downpour. Highly recommend Caye Reef!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelspinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 236 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

My friend and I just for back from Belize and LOVED it! Your hotel was wonderful and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We stayed in room #4 and the view, beds, bathroom, kitchen...everything was great! Next time I'm back on the island I will stay with you guys! Thank you!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank sunnietexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We loved our visit to Caye Caulker, and Caye Reef was perfect for our family. We were close enough to the split to enjoy swimming and cocktails at sunset (for the adults!) and the rooms were large and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped, although we ended up not using it much, we arrived at the start of lobster season, so we ate out all 3 nights we were there. My husband and I also enjoyed sitting in the rooftop jacuzzi and looking at the stars at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Caye reef is outstanding !!! We had the luxury of picking any accommodations on island and selected this boutique unique property. We spent 10 days ( six of us) Absolutely best choice. Exceptionally clean, fresh, colorful and all the amenities. Only six units which is great. Awesome views everywhere. Staff including Heidi are over the top friendly. Pool and roof top jacuzzi is a real nice addition after day of diving or other sports. Suites are huge (unit 3) with full well appointed full kitchens with everything including blended coffee maker etc. Bathrooms are spotless and linens / towels are very high quality. Ice cold air, pretty strong wifi and Best location too. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Elwaylovesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Everyone at this beautiful location did everything they could do to make sure that we were all so happy.

Bobbi the owner and manager was so pleasant and made sure that every part of our experience was perfect. Comfortable beds, beautiful views, television.... what more could we ask.

It was such a short walk to the split it was perfect.

Sitting by the pool with a view of the Caribbean Sea in the background... Just heaven. We loved that the lazy lizard was so nearby ... made for such a good time.

The whole staff is absolutely incredible. Everyone we met was sweet, kind, and attentive. Heidy was a personal highlight for us she was absolutely amazing.

I have lived in Tulum for over 7 years so to go to a place like this and see magic in my own backyard was pure heaven. Don't miss this amazing spot. It was the best place to stay in Caye Caulker.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank TulumLivingMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Caye Reef is a nice newer small condo complex. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom 2 bath penthouses. It is conveniently located near the popular cut. Everything worked so there are no issues. They do not provide maid service but if you need anything such as additonal towels they will provide them. They provide unlimited bottled water which is nice. The jacuzzi is not heated and that did not make my wife happy. I have been to Caye Cauker several times and would stay at Caye Reef again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roneiges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your review "roneiges" and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

The Jacuzzi is only heated in the evening to be hot for sunset as most guests find the days too warm for a hot tub - we are always happy to turn it on early if a guest requests. Our maid service policy is on our website's booking page.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Caye Caulker. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Hands down the best staff and best condo on the island. I cannot say enough good things about caye reef. So close to the split and such a great view from any room. The rooftop hot tub is perfect to the the night. Beds are so amazing and Bobbi is possibly the must accommodating host ever. I will be back in June to enjoy again! Thank you all so much!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank abbymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SH_at_CayeReef, Owner at CayeReef, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Wow, what a tremendous review "abbymark" thank you; we are very pleased you had such a fantastic experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Caye Caulker
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CayeReef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CayeReef

Address: Front St, Caribbean Seashore, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range: $105 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CayeReef is six beautiful & spacious beachfront serviced apartments, looking out over the world’s second largest barrier-reef. Comfortably accommodating between two and six guests, these luxury "homes-from-home" include: * Two large bedrooms with en-suite * Spacious lounge area with sofa/sofa bed * Fully equipped kitchen with mod-cons and breakfast bar * Walk-in showers * Balcony over-looking the reef * AC, or use the sea-breeze and fans * Free WiFi internet access * Cable TV * Telephone * Safe * Swimming pool * Roof terrace with jacuzzi * Spectacular views * Unconditional support. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cayereef Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing