We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, great location”
Review of CayeReef

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CayeReef
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Caye Reef is well cared for, and in a great location. Very near, but not so near that it is noisy, the split. Right across from Frenchies Diving Center. A fabulous pool, and rooftop deck for watching the sunset, along with a hot tub and seating. Great kitchen, great view, comfortable place. Even though this is a condo complete with a full kitchen, it didn't have anything like spices, or oils or other things we have frequently found in units with a kitchen, so you would have to start from scratch in order to cook. Additionally, we found groceries on key caulker quite expensive, so we opted to eat out rather than cook, though we did buy local fruit and fruit breads for breakfast, and there was coffee in the unit. The only reason slightly marked down for service is we asked for water and didn't get it very quickly.

Room Tip: All th units are good. Some require walking up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajwonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 242 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2011

I have stayed in Caye Caulker a number of times and the last few times have chosen Caye Reef. It has the amenities and location I love, comfy beds, a pool, a great Manager (Bobbi), and is a great value. It is my #1 recommendation when in Caye Caulker. Be sure to hit the sports bar on Weds, Fri, and Sun for trivia. Thanks for another wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalibuStace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Our visit to CayeReef proved to be very enjoyable, and we agreed after walking around the island that it was probably the nicest place on Caye Caulker. The apartments were nice and large, with great balconies that were good for resting and relaxing. Having a well-equipped kitchen made a big difference - paying a bit more for a room with a kitchen paid dividends through savings on eating out (and eating out on the island was a good deal more expensive than we had expected).

We would definitely recommend this for people looking for a nice comfy place to stay on a great little island.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank submersible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

This place is the best place to stay on Caye Caulker if you want to spend a bit more. It doesn't matter which room you stay in, they are all amazing. The view from the penthouse is great. I have never has so much room in a hotel or even in my own apartment back home. They have A/C, Satelite TV and even give you your own cel phone for calls within Belize. The manager Bobbi was always available on the cel phone (we only needed her because our bags were left in Miami and we needed to get them once they arrived, thanks America Airlines!) THe pool is a nice treat, but not necessary as the location is right near the split. The hot tub, was more like a warm pool, as the jets weren't so great, and the WIFI didnt really work in room 6, but there is free WIFI in almost every place on the island, so dont sweat it. Caye Caulker is the place to be. Anyone who stays on Ambergris instead of Calker is definitly making a HUGE mistake.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunkDoc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Our stay at Caye Reef was lovely. We were so happy we decided to go with them. The rooms, bathrooms, and kitchen were very clean. We also felt very safe and the building was secure. Bobbi was simply wonderful!

Would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyc_camera11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I can see why it was rated #1. It was perfect. Nicely designed, safe, spacious for 2 teens and 2 adults. The pool was great as well as the hot tub on the roof- the highest building in town. The safe in the room was so convenient. Enjoyed the balcony. We flew in and
Bobbi had a van meet us at the airport and take us to the water taxi for the same price as a cab. Made it easy.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily60922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Thanks to Bobbi I managed to book in at very short notice. The place is immaculate and very secure. From apartment 6 I had a great view of the ocean and the offshore reef. Just a 5 minute amble into town The whole island has about 1,200 people and is very relaxing with transport by golf buggy.
Clive, Australia

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clivejdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Caye Caulker
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Caye Caulker
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
95 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CayeReef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CayeReef

Address: Front St, Caribbean Seashore, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range: $105 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CayeReef is six beautiful & spacious beachfront serviced apartments, looking out over the world’s second largest barrier-reef. Comfortably accommodating between two and six guests, these luxury "homes-from-home" include: * Two large bedrooms with en-suite * Spacious lounge area with sofa/sofa bed * Fully equipped kitchen with mod-cons and breakfast bar * Walk-in showers * Balcony over-looking the reef * AC, or use the sea-breeze and fans * Free WiFi internet access * Cable TV * Telephone * Safe * Swimming pool * Roof terrace with jacuzzi * Spectacular views * Unconditional support. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cayereef Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing