We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caye Reef - the best Caulker has to offer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CayeReef

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CayeReef
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Caye Reef - the best Caulker has to offer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

Thanks to Bobbi I managed to book in at very short notice. The place is immaculate and very secure. From apartment 6 I had a great view of the ocean and the offshore reef. Just a 5 minute amble into town The whole island has about 1,200 people and is very relaxing with transport by golf buggy.
Clive, Australia

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clivejdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    20
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
64
72
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

Our room was every bit as pretty as the pictures/video on the website. The rooftop deck was the perfect place for morning reading/evening hot-tubbing. Very spacious, very clean. Felt very secure with gate locked at night and safe in closet bolted down. Bobbi didn't even make me pay for the lamp I broke!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaj1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

We loved caye caulker and one of the reasons was caye reef!
We will definitely go back. Excellent location, great views and near to the split. Great for snorkeling or just hang out.
The apartment , with 2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms fully furnished, has everything that you possibly need: kitchen appliances, dishes, cups, utensils; bath and beach towels, water dispenser and a free cellphone for local calls.
During the morning, you can take the breakfast with a view for the sea and the swimming pool and in the evening take advantage on the rooftop jacuzzi.
The staff, like Bobbie, is great!
Eco-friendly; wifi. Good for a group of friends!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floraafonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

We would definitely stay here again. Location was great, near the split and near end of main street. We had a two room condo that was great for two couples. The condo was spacious and comfortable, with air conditioning or alternatively, a breeze blowing through.. Nice patio with hammock off living room and great rooftop with view, hammocks, and jacuzzi. Nice pool on property. Eco-conscious. Good wifi. Bobbie greeted us and was responsive to any needs.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

The condo was great! Can't say one negative thing about it. The roof top hot tub was great too but only hot one night. It rained the entire time we were there and no sun so that was a disappointment. Without the sun there wasn't much to do on an island that small. Got tired of the locals always asking if I wanted some ganja. You really can't go barefoot there lots of broken glass. Not sure if it's the inconsiderate tourists or the locals. No beach to really speak of and really can't go swimming off the shore...lots of weeds and the water is shallow. It depends on what you're looking to do. If you want to relax by the beach this isn't the place for you. The condo is located in a business/residential place so dogs barking in the morning, maintenance men working...not a place for quiet.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank egr5906888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

Caye Reef provides excellent accommodations - truly a home away from home!!! I stayed on the third floor (apt #6). The apartment is very well appointed - fully furnished 2bdrms/2bath (I particularly enjoyed the warmth added by the art on the walls throughout the apartment). Everything you could need is provided in the apartment including bottled water dispenser, all kitchen appliances, dishes, cups, utensils, etc; and in the bathrooms plenty of bath and beach towels was. You also receive a cell phone with free local calling.

In addition, Bobbi and Sheena provide tremendous personal attention, support and resources for your stay!! From the moment they receive your on-line reservation they contact you, help arrange ground and other transportation from BZE to Caye Caulker. As a solo traveler, it is wonderfully comforting to walk out of customs/immigration into the beautiful sun of a new country and have someone waiting there for you!!! Bobbi met me at the Caye Caulker water taxi dock and personally took me to check in and to the apartment. Bobbi did a great job of orienting me to the apartment, showing me all the apartment amenities and how everything worked - and was never further away than a phone call if you ever needed her for anything. Bobbi was also a great resource for wonderful ecommendations for food and services throughout the island.

My 6 day stay at Caye Reef was comfortable, delightful, easy, relaxing and any need I had was easily met. Caye Reef has a great pool - but for me the best part is the rooftop deck providing exquisite views, a great jacuzzi and deck chairs for sunning and relaxing. The building is lovely and perfectly situated mere minutes (wallking distance) from everything you could possibly need. Walking to bars, restaurants, shopping, internet cafes, nightlife, water activities is literally a breeze (pun intended!!).

Caye Reef helped to make for me what was an absolutely phenomenal and beautiful vacation. I would highly recommend Caye Reef and look forward to returning again, again and again!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love4cayereef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

What a great place. If you want a little more high end and are prepared to pay a little more ($215/nt for the Penthouse) this is the place for you. Nicely located in a quiet area overlooking the beach.
We had 2 rooms (3 people travelling) and due to the weather we were able to turn off the air con and just open the doors and windows. Perfect.
Bobby and her team organized pick-up from the Belize airport and met us at the Water Taxi on Caye Caulker.
The pool is fantastic when you don't feel like going into the ocean and it's nice to lounge around having a swim and a cold beer. The top level has a hot tube and the best 360 degree view of the island and sunset.
Best thing I think was the full kitchen so you could make toast or buy fruit from the vendors and have a easy breakfast. The large fridge also holds all your drinks!!
I couldn't really think of anything I would change as everything was great. Only word of caution if you can't walk up a lot of stairs, consider getting the lower level condo's which are also cheaper. They also do advertise WiFi, but you cannot get it in the condo, you have to take your laptop down to the pool area. No real issue just info.
As a fly fisherman, you can just wade out the front, hire a kayak or there is an outfitter around the corner who will take you out. www.anglersabroad.com

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.4 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CayeReef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CayeReef

Property: CayeReef
Address: Front St, Caribbean Seashore, Caye Caulker, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CayeReef is six beautiful & spacious beachfront serviced apartments, looking out over the world’s second largest barrier-reef. Comfortably accommodating between two and six guests, these luxury "homes-from-home" include: * Two large bedrooms with en-suite * Spacious lounge area with sofa/sofa bed * Fully equipped kitchen with mod-cons and breakfast bar * Walk-in showers * Balcony over-looking the reef * AC, or use the sea-breeze and fans * Free WiFi internet access * Cable TV * Telephone * Safe * Swimming pool * Roof terrace with jacuzzi * Spectacular views * Unconditional support. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cayereef Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing