We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite spot”
Review of Rainbow Grill

Rainbow Grill
Ranked #21 of 93 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Goleta, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite spot”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Friendly service and you can't beat the location. Also- the prices are good- this shouldn't be listed with four dollar signs.

Helpful?
Thank cline47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    307
    167
    43
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leon, Nicaragua
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great View -- Not Much Else To Offer”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

In a region known for its slow service, Rainbow is exceptional for being even slower. Really, really slow. And with servers who seem to be ignoring you. And then get the orders wrong. And bring mediocre food. In an atmosphere that is cramped. At prices that are really beyond the value of the food.

Ugh. Can you tell I wasn't impressed?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Malisow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The Rainbow is a great lunch spot because it has a patio overlooking the water. By dinner, it is dark and you not see the water after dark. The staff is friendly and I recognize the same familiar faces from our other trips to the island (a sign of good management). This time I had the lobster burrito. It was great, homemade flour tortilla, with black beans and lobster. Very fresh.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank meow55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Service”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

There was amazing service and a wide variety of choices of food.
The staff was very helpful in helping us decide which types of beverages to indulge in.
All the food was delicious and we all passed around food we tried.
We sat on the patio and the atmosphere was great for an evening with friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice patio location, great service, average food.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Staff are very good and will go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your meal. The nachos were decent but chicken fingers were not that great. Bland, very bland breading. Seemed like bland frozen fries along with it. For regular Canadian prices this lunch was not worthy at all. Unmemomorable and haven't been back since 6 days ago when we tried it. If you want a nice patio view with good service and the typical ho hum food of this island then this is your place

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lookingforgoodeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Grill also viewed

 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Rainbow Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing