We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly personable staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rainbow Grill

Rainbow Grill
Ranked #19 of 92 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Alberta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly personable staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had lunch, takeout and supper here during our stay. Staff very friendly, remembered me from previous days. Typical island fare, service and food was good with a great view.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoannR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    295
    157
    42
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg, manitoba
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I loved the location of the Rainbow Grill. We were right on the water and could sit on a very large covered patio to watch the sea and enjoy our food.

The food was good, too. Tasty seafood with typical Belizean sides (rice and beans, coleslaw, potato salad, more).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmichelev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musquodoboit Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Service Nice Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nothing spectacular or terrible about anything. Just an average place. Nice and prompt service. It is on the water which is nice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

It is in a great location, right by the water. Service was good and the fish was done just right. I would go back again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kirk1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South England
Level Contributor
239 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“I can see why it is popular!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great location, even in the evening. The fish was perfectly done and full of flavour. This might sound uninteresting but you would be amazed how often fish is poor or overcooked.

Decided to share a dessert (bit full) but there was no key lime pie left! I was looking forward to trying Key Lime for my last evening - dissapointed. Had chocolate cookie instead, boy am I glad about that! The most scruptious warm, crunchy topped, soft goey middle, slice of chocolate heaven was served. Apparently home made by a local lady. It deserved making 'epic' so I ordered a shot of rum and we poured half underneath (don't soften the cruncy top) to have a dessert to kill for!

So good we decided to have another .....

Last meal in Belize and best dessert for years....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Grill also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Rainbow Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing