We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best jerk chicken and shrimp”
Review of Rainbow Grill

Rainbow Grill
Ranked #21 of 94 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Some of the best jerk chicken and shrimp”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our first visit was just "ok", but our second visit to Rainbow was even better. We had jerk chicken, jerk shrimp, and coconut shrimp, along with rice and beans. Rainbow is always so fresh, and the jerk seasoning is some of the best I have experienced. We also loved the fresh salsa and chips for a nice afternoon snack with some beverages.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geefmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    309
    168
    43
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Collins
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great ocean view”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We went here to enjoy the ocean view. Had really good fish-n-chips. I had a burrito & that was OK. I had to get up & go to the bar multiple times to ask for drinks b/c our servers were washing dishes & such inside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenjo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice view for lunch!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We loved the view overlooking the sea for our lunch. My husband loved his fried shrimp and I enjoyed my curry dish. The cocktails were good and the service was very friendly! We would recommend it, especially for a nice lunch stop!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wineguru11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best Caye lemon pie!!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

To be honest the ceviche we ordered wasn't be best but it had a lot of meat and it was juicy. I also had a fish fillet with garlic which was pretty good. But mostly the good thing of this restaurant is the view to the ocean because it is right on too of the beach. And the best part was the wonderful surprise of the amazing Caye Lemon Pie for desert! OMG the best ever. We even just stop there in the middle of the day for a peak of that pie. Really worth the try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yikesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great dinner”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

this restaurant is actually on the dock over the carrebean sea. the food and service was very good. The Snapper and Lobster were excellent

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Grill also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Rainbow Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing