We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Sea Dreams Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here a few weeks ago with my girlfriend and I can't say enough about my stay. Anna and Stephanie are two of the friendliest people you'll ever meet. I had planned to propose to my girlfriend there and they helped me with all the particulars, going out of their way to help decorate the dock in the back of the hotel and provide champagne. Everything worked out great! The hotel staff is very friendly, rooms are great and complimentary bikes, snorkel gear are available. We're definitely going to return! Excellent location, you cannot go wrong.
P.S. Lee Vanderwalker is a phenomenal professional photographer. Give her a call for your photo needs.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank manuel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    45
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
195
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Take a taxi from the water taxi to Sea Dreams if you've got bags (it's about 10/15minute walk).
Sea dreams is right by the split-only good spot for swimming on the island. SD also have their own dock which is lovely!
Receptionists have great information!
Mini bar is restocked daily and is cheap!
Breakfast is delicious and changes daily.
Wifi is good. Beds are a bit creaky. Free bikes to get around the island. Great location-quiet but easy to get to everything!
Thanks Sea Dreams :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Best spot to swim period. Clear blue water, amazing relaxing view. Rooms were great with amazing breakfast and wonderful cocktails in a small private rooftop area. Favorite b&b. management and staff were always present and helpful. And again swimming is perfect and a little more private than the split.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nataliePNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

we have been to Belize twice. its a wonderful place to visit and just enjoy small island life. sea dreams offers the best on the island.

the location is perfect it is on the north end of the caye crawling distance to the split which is great for a little action around sunset. you can walk out of the hotel and see the west and the east side of the island its that perfect. they have a private dock that you can go relax with your rum punch from their bar. its great. after sun down all the action moves south and its wonderfully quite at the hotel. you can't hear music or loud folks parting, but you are an easy walk down front street to join them if you like.

the staff is beyond friendly, i loved these guys! they treat you like family.

the room's are a belize 5 star, ac, hot water, comfortable beds, wifi, laundry service, breakfast.

just stop looking around, stay here, enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jona_Joyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, for us, we had to cut our time on Caye Caulker a day short due to an issue at home and Anna was so incredibly helpful and caring! She arranged our tropic air flight back to Belize for us while we were out on a snorkel trip and even set up the taxi to take us to the airport.

We enjoyed the full breakfast each morning and took advantage of the dock for watching the sunset each night. Plus during our stay on Ambergris and Caye Caulker, the islands were being hit with some pretty strong winds so it was nice to have the calmer waters off the dock to swim. We even spotted a ray right off the dock.

We stayed in The Orchid house and the bedding was soft, the fridge was stocked with Belikin and soda and it had a little coffee pot for mugs in bed or on the porch in the morning.

Even though there were bikes avail to use, we pretty much just walked everywhere, and it never seemed too far. Although in the heat of the day you may want to use a bike or take a taxi if you are going all the way across the island.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

With our boat to Long Caye leaving the day after we arrived in Belize, we decided to stay in Caye Caulker instead of Belize City. We took the boat on the way out and flew Tropic Air to the muni airport the following day (We were in a 4 seater Cessna - the pilot and the 3 of us! It was so cute to hear him read out the safety and other mandatory instructions, seated next to us!!)

First about Caye Caulker – cute, quaint, carnival atmosphere (perhaps because of it being the Easter weekend?). Tasted some of the local treats - tamales, street barbecues, coconut ice cream - loved 'em all.

Sea Dreams – quality accommodation centered on the Banyan tree. Their bar-cum-restaurant on the terrace is magnificent – taking in views of the sea on either side, and the lovely breeze. While it sits close to the Spit, it was fairly quiet (despite the Easter weekend when large numbers had descended from the mainland). Has a private deck and beach which were both great for swimming and snorkeling. The sea on either side was less than a minute away!

The complimentary breakfast was wholesome!

Room Tip: We were in the room next to the reception, with the door leading out to the street - made for easy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Highly recomend it. If you stop at caye caulker don't think about it twice. Service is excellent, its very peaceful, rooms are clean. Great breakfast with a nice view. Bike ride is included, nice to get to know the caye.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javierk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
253 reviews
11.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dreams Hotel

Property: Sea Dreams Hotel
Address: Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Dreams Hotel is a family-run boutique hotel on the quaint island of Caye Caulker. We are located at the north end of the village which affords a three-sided view of the Caribbean Sea. Guests quickly become part of the Sea Dreams family: eating breakfasts with Iris on our thatch-covered rooftop, picking up fishing tips from Haywood on our dock, planning excursions with Anna, Stephanie or Kelly learning about island education with Heidi, enjoying impeccable housekeeping services from Maria Elena & Melanie, or enjoying a tropical drink with Celia at our Banyan Tree Bar. Our dock, located on the leeward edge of the split, is the entry into a unique slice of paradise: perfectly clear and calm, chest-deep, turquoise water with a white sandy bottom. Every evening, guests watch the sun melt into these waters and cast pastel shades across the skies. When guests are not diving, snorkeling, fishing, kite boarding, or touring Mayan ruins, they relax at the hotel with a drink at the bar, a massage at the spa, a book in a hammock, or a canoe ride to feed the local Tarpon. Accommodations range from intimate courtyard rooms to one-, two-, and three-bedroom apartments, cabana, and home. Amenities include free bicycles, canoe, hot breakfast, WIFI, AC, cable TV, bottled water and snorkeling gear. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing