We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!!!”
Review of Sea Dreams Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Dreams Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Highly recomend it. If you stop at caye caulker don't think about it twice. Service is excellent, its very peaceful, rooms are clean. Great breakfast with a nice view. Bike ride is included, nice to get to know the caye.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javierk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 377 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed on Caye Caulker for 3 days and went to Sea Dreams a couple of times. Once to check if they had availability so we could move from our 'quaint and rustic' cabana we'd rented and weren't thrilled with. Not surprisingly, they were booked solid, so we couldn't move. But, we came back the next day to rent kayaks. They were slightly more than other rental places, but all proceeds go to the Caye Caulker non-profit high school, something we were happy to support. The manager, Anna, was fantastic both times, the hotel looked great and she also gave us some great recommendations for where to eat on the island. Wish we would have booked here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank danasilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Recommend reserving before hand.
Awesome place at the end of the island.
Has it's own access to the sea.
Drinks at night for 5@7. Breakfast in the morning.
The owners are really nice!
Close to the restaurants and tours.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChantalCouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our 4 nights on Caye Caulker and would recommend Sea Dreams.We stayed in a Courtyard Room and found it to be quiet and comfortable.The A/C works well and the quality of the towels and bed linen is exceptionable. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anewdayanewplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I absolutely loved our time on Caye Caulker and Sea Dreams complimented our stay nicely. The breakfast were great, the best part being the private roof top breakfast nook we sat in every morning. The hotel is in walking distance from all the great spots and activities and had free bikes that we used to get to dinner spots that were a bit farther away. My favorite part of the B&B would easily be their private ocean front dock that was great for swimming or enjoying a cocktail. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

A stones throw from 'The Split' and 2 minutes from the hustle and bustle of Front St, the location is spot on. Coupled with all the comforts of home offered in our accommodation, staying at Seadreams Hotel really made our stay in Caye Caulker feel like a home away from home.

The service and friendliness of the staff was second to none, from the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiles and made to feel special. We stayed in a courtyard room for 6 nights, the room was a good size and very comfortable with luxuries such as a fridge, air con and tv and looked out on to the hotels amazing large Banyan tree which is the feature of the courtyard which stretches up to the roof terrace above.

The breakfast was a great start to each day but the 2for1 cocktails on the roof terrace was a highlight of our day. The barmaid Celia was great to chat to and made the best Pina Coladas!

One of the biggest perks of staying here was the private jetty which we took full advantage of on our stay, catching some rays and watching the amazing sunsets you get here every evening. The hotel also offers free bike, snorkel and kayak hire which we also used to explore the island.

If you're looking for a comfortable stay in Caye Caulker without having to wander far for relaxation (which believe me, after just a few hours on the island you wont want to), then Seadreams really is a perfect choice. I would definately stay here again if I returned to the island.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Ideal for a chill tropical island getaway. Cozy tiled room, delicious free breakfast (and unlimited coffee) on thatched-roof patio, great hammocks overlooking Caribbean, huge Banyan tree in courtyard.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are very nice/affordable but there was a barking dog nearby (tho A/C drowned him out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank healyboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barefoot Beach Belize
Barefoot Beach Belize
#5 of 19 in Caye Caulker
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dreams Hotel

Address: Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Dreams Hotel is a family-run boutique hotel on the quaint island of Caye Caulker. We are located at the north end of the village which affords a three-sided view of the Caribbean Sea. Guests quickly become part of the Sea Dreams family: eating breakfasts with Iris on our thatch-covered rooftop, picking up fishing tips from Haywood on our dock, planning excursions with Anna, Stephanie or Kelly learning about island education with Heidi, enjoying impeccable housekeeping services from Maria Elena & Melanie, or enjoying a tropical drink with Celia at our Banyan Tree Bar. Our dock, located on the leeward edge of the split, is the entry into a unique slice of paradise: perfectly clear and calm, chest-deep, turquoise water with a white sandy bottom. Every evening, guests watch the sun melt into these waters and cast pastel shades across the skies. When guests are not diving, snorkeling, fishing, kite boarding, or touring Mayan ruins, they relax at the hotel with a drink at the bar, a massage at the spa, a book in a hammock, or a canoe ride to feed the local Tarpon. Accommodations range from intimate courtyard rooms to one-, two-, and three-bedroom apartments, cabana, and home. Amenities include free bicycles, canoe, hot breakfast, WIFI, AC, cable TV, bottled water and snorkeling gear. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing