We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Dreams Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here for a few days and everything was spot on for us. Room was comfortable, aircon always working, and just a friendly vibe all round. Own pier was useful to avoid the crowds and offered some great views. Great breakfast was cooked fresh daily with an entertaining story and superb salsa by Aida (you can't pick and choose too much but you get something different every day) and we loved it. Would love to come back, but it's a long way....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheekyymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    45
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
192
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed for ten days beginning of March, found ten days maybe a bit long to spend on this small island, however absolutely no complaints about our stay at Sea Dreams. Ended up needing medical assistance and not only did we get great help from Haywood and staff but also received genuine concern from everyone. Best beds we've slept on in any of our Central America/Mexican vacations. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musquodoboit Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Feel like I left my family back there! Aide, Melanie, Anna..thank you so so much! Rooms are great and clean. Just a fun fun place to stay, There is no pool (didn't miss it) or fitness room (didn't miss that either)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with Anna and the gang at Sea Dreams for 2 nights this past week and loved it! The roof top bar is the perfect place to sit, relax and enjoy the Island vibes. Stephanie and Anna couldn't be nicer or more helpful. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment and it was great, plenty of space and very clean. We wanted to stay on for a few more nights but they were fully booked. We will return and spend more time enjoying all that the Island and the local area have to offer. Thanks for a great break!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, Lancashire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband & I spent 4 nights at Sea Dreams last week, in one of the courtyard rooms. I've nothing really extra to say that hasn't already been said. Room, whilst small, is perfect - clean with quality linens & doors & windows & screens that fit properly, no mossies sneaking in here! The staff are extremely friendly & helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Great location, great rooftop relaxing area, great breakfast. A truly wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairmore, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We (myself, wife, daughter and son-in-law) spent just over a week at Sea Dreams (we had the two bedroom unit) and had an excellent vacation. Sea Dreams provides a good filling breakfast that is prepared by Aida. As others have noted they a have a private dock and roof top patio for breakfasts and the happy hour bar (Aida) with assorted chairs and hammocks, great places to hang out and the sunsets from the dock are amazing. During our stay I came down with a medical issue and Aida coordinated the care. She and Haywood Curry (hotel owner) picked up the doctors and returned them to the hotel and then arranged for them to return as needed. I am not sure where else you might get this level of service. Sea Dreams arranged for our daughter and son-in-law to be picked up at the airport and transported to the water taxi. They also arranged for the four of us to be picked up at the water taxi and taken to the airport when we left Belize. Unfortunately our daughter left her camera in the taxi. Following collect calls to Sea Dreams (Anna), the taxi owner delivered the camera to the airport just prior to our flight home. In addition, Heidi Curry and two others started the High School on the island and Haywood teaches a fly fishing course to some of the students. Their commitment to Caye Caulker is amazing. The service we received from the staff and owners of Sea Dreams is exceptional and we can without hesitation recommend it to others and we will stay with them when next we return to Caye Caulker.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tombees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We adored this wonderful family-run hotel on Caye Caulker. Great staff were helpful, thoughtful, and felt like instant friends. The hotel itself couldn't be in a better location - on a quiet road near the split (not my choice of hangout, though many will enjoy it) with access to 'beach life' on one side and a private dock for more zen-like relaxation (and amazing sunsets) on the other side. Breakfast (included) was delicious, and eating outside on the rooftop deck, a treat. We made good use of the free bikes, and felt truly welcome and peaceful our entire stay. We will definitely be back to Caye Caulker and without a doubt back to Sea Dreams!

(we stayed 2 nights in a room - very comfortable and relaxing, and 2 nights in the Orchid Cabana - beautiful! a huge treat that we really loved)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dreams Hotel

Property: Sea Dreams Hotel
Address: Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Dreams Hotel is a family-run boutique hotel on the quaint island of Caye Caulker. We are located at the north end of the village which affords a three-sided view of the Caribbean Sea. Guests quickly become part of the Sea Dreams family: eating breakfasts with Iris on our thatch-covered rooftop, picking up fishing tips from Haywood on our dock, planning excursions with Anna, Stephanie or Kelly learning about island education with Heidi, enjoying impeccable housekeeping services from Maria Elena & Melanie, or enjoying a tropical drink with Celia at our Banyan Tree Bar. Our dock, located on the leeward edge of the split, is the entry into a unique slice of paradise: perfectly clear and calm, chest-deep, turquoise water with a white sandy bottom. Every evening, guests watch the sun melt into these waters and cast pastel shades across the skies. When guests are not diving, snorkeling, fishing, kite boarding, or touring Mayan ruins, they relax at the hotel with a drink at the bar, a massage at the spa, a book in a hammock, or a canoe ride to feed the local Tarpon. Accommodations range from intimate courtyard rooms to one-, two-, and three-bedroom apartments, cabana, and home. Amenities include free bicycles, canoe, hot breakfast, WIFI, AC, cable TV, bottled water and snorkeling gear. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing