We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place on a small island”
Review of Sea Dreams Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Dreams Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This place is fantastic.
Staff is great. Friendly and helpful with whatever you need.
we stayed here for three weeks, with just a couple of days at another place on san pedro but we didnt like it so we came back.

Aida... your pancakes made my days.

thank you sea dreams /Christopher & Bianca from sweden.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristopherAndBianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 377 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

We arrived at Caye Caulker with no reservation and got taken to here. It wasnt the cheapest place but it included a/c and breakfast. The location was very good as only a short walk to the main area but far enough away to have no noise. They offered free bikes and canoe so you could travel round the small island for free.

The breakfast was small but tasty which you eat on the top of the hotel with the rising sun. They also have their own pontoon which was needed as there are no real beaches here. Again was amazing as we lazed on the beach chairs and had occasional swims and used the canoes. The service was amazing and the owner was extremely helpful. Would love to come back here again...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eldodgemous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My daughter and I decided on a travel adventure to Belize just a few weeks prior to going, and chose Sea Dreams as our "home away from home." We couldn't have been more pleased. It is charming, clean, and comfortable. Amenities include air conditioning, free wi-fi in the rooms, a small refrigerator stocked with drinks, and a wonderful breakfast on the rooftop patio every morning. Another plus was the rack full of bikes hotel guests could use for getting around the island. Then there are the owners and the staff, who are the most welcoming and helpful people you could ever meet! The office staff were extremely knowledgeable and well-connected in setting up side trips for the day. The owners are incredibly friendly and caring people, who have been instrumental in starting up a high school on Caye Caulker. Prior to this, high school wasn't accessible for many, available only on the mainland. Amazing energy! Sea Dreams is a memorable place with memorable people, and I would love to go back ASAP!!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful stay at Seadreams. It's conveniently located near the split. Walk out the front door and to the right you have a view of the barrier reef and to the left the sea and dock on the leeward side. The dock is a good place to relax and just watch the many different kinds of fish swim around. The hotel staff are all friendly and eager to help. The room are very clean and comfortable. The morning breakfasts were varied and very tasty. Also your stay includes use of canoe, bikes and snorkel gear.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuceriasLucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Perfect little private get away! When we arrived on the island we were greeted by a more than helpful taxi driver. We told him exactly what we wanted and he took us to Seadreams. From the moment we took a look at this place we were sold! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small and private with A/C. The owner and his wife are from Texas, so they knew how important that was! LOL! Breakfast included every morning and man was it great and fresh! The private dock is perfect for honeymooners to sit and watch the sunset! Location is on the north end of the island near the public beach and the Lazy Lizard. Over all this was a wonderful experience and we plan to go back!! Thank you everyone for the hospitality!! Best honeymoon ever!!!!!!!!

Matt & Jessica Molk

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My kids are 8 and 10 and we had the most relaxing time we have ever experienced together. The hotel is so cute and adorable. You are greeted in the courtyard by this wonderfully large tree. My kids enjoyed the hammock swing in this amazing tree. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed: ice cold Coke (in the glass bottles), a kitchen area to prepare meals, two comfortable beds with cotton sheets, a nice bathroom, and air conditioning. The hotel has this amazing deck area above the rooms where they serve a hot breakfast and have plenty of lounging areas to take in the seaside views. I was amazed at the snorkeling experience we could have as a family right off the hotel dock. We saw star fish, sting rays, puffer fish, coral, turtles, and plenty of fish! At night after dinner the fun didn't stop! My kids and I enjoyed interacting with local fishermen each night on the hotel dock. The service was great, we received fresh sheets every night and a clean room. In fact, the staff went over and above the call of duty. My son was suffering from a skin infection and the local doctor prescribed a specific tree leaf for us to use. I had no clue what the doctor was talking about and after I spoke to one of the sweet cleaning ladies she rode her bicycle to find the tree leaves we needed and helped me make the prescribed solution and it worked! I loved this hotel and would highly recommended it. We are in the process of planning our next vacation to Sea Dreams!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a great time at Sea Dreams. My husband and I are elderly but active.
We enjoyed the quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Sunsets and sunrises were great to view from the decks. The breakfast included every morning was delicious.

Room Tip: We stayed in the honeymoon suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgeannejud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barefoot Beach Belize
Barefoot Beach Belize
#5 of 19 in Caye Caulker
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Weezie's Ocean Front Hotel and Garden Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dreams Hotel

Address: Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Dreams Hotel is a family-run boutique hotel on the quaint island of Caye Caulker. We are located at the north end of the village which affords a three-sided view of the Caribbean Sea. Guests quickly become part of the Sea Dreams family: eating breakfasts with Iris on our thatch-covered rooftop, picking up fishing tips from Haywood on our dock, planning excursions with Anna, Stephanie or Kelly learning about island education with Heidi, enjoying impeccable housekeeping services from Maria Elena & Melanie, or enjoying a tropical drink with Celia at our Banyan Tree Bar. Our dock, located on the leeward edge of the split, is the entry into a unique slice of paradise: perfectly clear and calm, chest-deep, turquoise water with a white sandy bottom. Every evening, guests watch the sun melt into these waters and cast pastel shades across the skies. When guests are not diving, snorkeling, fishing, kite boarding, or touring Mayan ruins, they relax at the hotel with a drink at the bar, a massage at the spa, a book in a hammock, or a canoe ride to feed the local Tarpon. Accommodations range from intimate courtyard rooms to one-, two-, and three-bedroom apartments, cabana, and home. Amenities include free bicycles, canoe, hot breakfast, WIFI, AC, cable TV, bottled water and snorkeling gear. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing