We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location on the Caye” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Dreams Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Dreams Hotel
Ranked #1 of 33 Caye Caulker B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bucerias, Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best location on the Caye”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful stay at Seadreams. It's conveniently located near the split. Walk out the front door and to the right you have a view of the barrier reef and to the left the sea and dock on the leeward side. The dock is a good place to relax and just watch the many different kinds of fish swim around. The hotel staff are all friendly and eager to help. The room are very clean and comfortable. The morning breakfasts were varied and very tasty. Also your stay includes use of canoe, bikes and snorkel gear.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuceriasLucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    45
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
190
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Willis, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Perfect little private get away! When we arrived on the island we were greeted by a more than helpful taxi driver. We told him exactly what we wanted and he took us to Seadreams. From the moment we took a look at this place we were sold! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small and private with A/C. The owner and his wife are from Texas, so they knew how important that was! LOL! Breakfast included every morning and man was it great and fresh! The private dock is perfect for honeymooners to sit and watch the sunset! Location is on the north end of the island near the public beach and the Lazy Lizard. Over all this was a wonderful experience and we plan to go back!! Thank you everyone for the hospitality!! Best honeymoon ever!!!!!!!!

Matt & Jessica Molk

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodway, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

My kids are 8 and 10 and we had the most relaxing time we have ever experienced together. The hotel is so cute and adorable. You are greeted in the courtyard by this wonderfully large tree. My kids enjoyed the hammock swing in this amazing tree. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed: ice cold Coke (in the glass bottles), a kitchen area to prepare meals, two comfortable beds with cotton sheets, a nice bathroom, and air conditioning. The hotel has this amazing deck area above the rooms where they serve a hot breakfast and have plenty of lounging areas to take in the seaside views. I was amazed at the snorkeling experience we could have as a family right off the hotel dock. We saw star fish, sting rays, puffer fish, coral, turtles, and plenty of fish! At night after dinner the fun didn't stop! My kids and I enjoyed interacting with local fishermen each night on the hotel dock. The service was great, we received fresh sheets every night and a clean room. In fact, the staff went over and above the call of duty. My son was suffering from a skin infection and the local doctor prescribed a specific tree leaf for us to use. I had no clue what the doctor was talking about and after I spoke to one of the sweet cleaning ladies she rode her bicycle to find the tree leaves we needed and helped me make the prescribed solution and it worked! I loved this hotel and would highly recommended it. We are in the process of planning our next vacation to Sea Dreams!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a great time at Sea Dreams. My husband and I are elderly but active.
We enjoyed the quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Sunsets and sunrises were great to view from the decks. The breakfast included every morning was delicious.

Room Tip: We stayed in the honeymoon suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgeannejud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Sea Dreams. We really enjoyed breakfast on the rooftop, the friendly service and good food set the pace for the day.

They have a great location, right on the split – If you are an early bird, you can relax in a rooftop hammock and enjoy the amazing sun rise. If you miss the sunrise don’t worry, you can watch the sunset from the same hammock sipping on a cocktail from the rooftop bar.

The rooms keep the island feel while incorporating all the comfort and amenities of a fine hotel: comfortable beds with cotton sheets, free Wifi, unlimited supply of fresh drinking water, a stocked fridge with cold beer and soft drinks reasonably priced, two separate spaces on the dock one for swimmers and another covered section for lounging, and full access to bikes, snorkel gear and canoes are included.

I would defiantly recommend this hotel to families and couples!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeepItBarefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Sea Dreams has a lot of pros: friendly service, private dock, use of bikes and canoes, stocked fridge with free water and cheap beer, use of beach towels, good location that is close to the Split but far enough away to be quiet, free wifi, included breakfast, and a rooftop lookout with hammocks. The unfortunate thing for us was that there was also a family reunion happening during our stay so many of the amenities were used up or felt off limits to us. We felt like we were in the way on the dock or breakfast area. I would recommend the hotel for its amenities--though it is a bit overpriced, but I would caution those who are not looking for a 100% family atmosphere. I am not sure that I would stay there again. Our friends stayed at another hotel on the island and had similar amenities without the crying children and overcrowded feeling. I think that it was an issue of unfortunate timing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mmw2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had no complaints about our stay at Sea Dreams. The breakfasts were the highlight--delicious! Our courtyard room was small but certainly adequate. We loved hanging out upstairs on the hammocks after dinner each night. Staff was friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.5 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#12 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Dreams Hotel

Property: Sea Dreams Hotel
Address: Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Dreams Hotel is a family-run boutique hotel on the quaint island of Caye Caulker. We are located at the north end of the village which affords a three-sided view of the Caribbean Sea. Guests quickly become part of the Sea Dreams family: eating breakfasts with Iris on our thatch-covered rooftop, picking up fishing tips from Haywood on our dock, planning excursions with Anna, Stephanie or Kelly learning about island education with Heidi, enjoying impeccable housekeeping services from Maria Elena & Melanie, or enjoying a tropical drink with Celia at our Banyan Tree Bar. Our dock, located on the leeward edge of the split, is the entry into a unique slice of paradise: perfectly clear and calm, chest-deep, turquoise water with a white sandy bottom. Every evening, guests watch the sun melt into these waters and cast pastel shades across the skies. When guests are not diving, snorkeling, fishing, kite boarding, or touring Mayan ruins, they relax at the hotel with a drink at the bar, a massage at the spa, a book in a hammock, or a canoe ride to feed the local Tarpon. Accommodations range from intimate courtyard rooms to one-, two-, and three-bedroom apartments, cabana, and home. Amenities include free bicycles, canoe, hot breakfast, WIFI, AC, cable TV, bottled water and snorkeling gear. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing