We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm not Lion the fish was excellent!”

Habanero's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 92 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Washington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I'm not Lion the fish was excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Sailed into Caye Caulker with some friends. Heard Habanero's was a good place to eat. So right! Atmosphere was good, food was even better! I had the Lionfish special, one of the tastiest fish I have had!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OddlyEnough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    248
    99
    53
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“step up for eating out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

the food is so good here and presented very well. you probably need to make a reservation to be safe. another couple allowed us to sit with them or we would not have made it - there was a table but it was a 4 top and they were willing to turn us away in hopes of getting 4 vs letting us sit there. had a some nice veggie options which is hard to find that isn't a salad

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jkwright68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Local Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

My red snapper was excellent. She had the coconut crusted fish and it was very good. Service was good. Key Lime pie here is very good and unusual.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasOrcas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg, manitoba
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

While probably one of the more pricey places to eat, the quality of the seafood was extremely good. We ate there twice in six days and loved every bite. Service was pretty good compared to many other places on Caye Caulker. We ate around 7pm and didn't wait too long for a table for 3. I am very picky about seafood, and so was very happy to have great shrimp and snapper dishes.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank scotstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Romantic Restaurant in Caye Caulker”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We went to Habanero's our last night on the island. We were looking for something more romantic than the beachier restaurants that populate most of the island. We found it in Habanero's.
A little pricier than most of the restaurants, the menu reads like a Cheesecake Factory like smorgasbord of appentizers/entrees/desserts. We chose the Rainforest Snapper and my fiance had the snapper salad (forgot the actual name but it was essentially noodles topped with snapper and veggies)
Both entrees were prepared perfectly. The fact that they give you a ton of food left both of us feeling full once through with our meals.
The ambiance was very romantic. The night we went a musician performed on his guitar serenading us with a mixture of classics and modern songs.
If you are looking for a romantic place on the island, Habaneros is the spot!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habanero's Restaurant also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Habanero's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing