We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding. Nothing like it!”

Habanero's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 92 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding. Nothing like it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have been to many countries and many places, including Italy, the South of France, and Japan. We have cooked food in Provence, tasted olive oil and pasta at Tuscan estates, and have had fish so fresh you'd swear it just came out of the ocean. Still, next to Sicily, the food we had at Habanero's was some of the most memorable ever. It took me awhile to write this review, but I had to share. My wife and I love this place dearly and wish to go back some day.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jds98235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    248
    99
    53
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Food was beyond awesome. We were given appetizers to start and then the food. My kids are picky but they loved the chicken. The waitiers were super friendly and did not mind my kids being kids.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great food. New Menu is outstanding. One of the best restaurants in Belize. Excellent bar selection. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiverDown6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Have dinner and see the world pass by...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Habaneros is a fun place: food is great, the menu is impressive and has lots of choice, and personnel clearly likes working here. The fun part is the location, as it is on a corner of the main crossroads near the ferry pier. You can simply have dinner and watch the world passing by at your table, more or less... Just go there one night!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good but not superwow and NOT for backpack economy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Expensive, nice stuff, good fish (the whole island has good fish, some better then others)
It's expensive for a backpacker, but for a vacation it's normal I guess.










.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaCocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habanero's Restaurant also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Habanero's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing