We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
China Town Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Anchorage Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
De Real Macaw(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Barefoot Caribe Hotel(Caye Caulker)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Popeyes Beach Resort(Caye Caulker)
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Blue Wave Guest House(Caye Caulker)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Kokomo Beach Suites(Caye Caulker)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
6
35
71
48
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
35
71
48
64
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 224 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and i were recommended by a local guy to stay at the china town hotel, we were 2 couples so it was perfect since they had rooms for 4people! Very clean room, nice air conditioning and a flat screen tv!! It was nice because we also had a little fridge in our room, and a kitchen downstairs that we could use! They made us a deal for 70$ USD/day so it came down to 35$/couple.. Which is radicously cheap for everything we got! Also very clean showers, with hot water! The staff is also nice! I recommend this place; we loved it, hard to leave this little island!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Karolambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I've travelled around the world and this is hands down the WORST place I've ever stayed. Dodgy, dirty, noisy, unsafe, rude staff, fake website (there is NO pool!), ants in bed, broken toilets, non-existent wifi, smoke stenched lobby...the list could go on and on. Sleep on the sand before you choose this place, you'll probably be safer. Booked by our Intrepid tour sadly - hopefully they listen and switch hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of Caye Caulker and there was alot of noise. Sleep was almost impossible on many of the nights. And the Chinese people who run the place absolutely refused to give us a refund so that we could find a more quiet place to rest. They required that we pay for our stay up-front (don't do it!), and finances were tight, so we could not afford to go anywhere else without getting a refund. They upgraded us to their "best" rooms on the top floor, but it was quite loud up there, albeit we did not have to hear pounding on the ceiling from anyone on top of us. There is no soundproofing in the building and the workmanship of the new construction is really, really poor. We could not even wash our hands properly in the sink due to it not being put together the right way. We had no hot water the last night and the manager never even came to our room to try to fix it -- despite complaints. This is a very lousy hotel and probably only OK if you are a teenager or young adult who loves loud noise and doesn't care about sleep (or anything else for that matter!). AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!

Room Tip: Don't get a room at this hotel. They are all bad.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 245happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with tucan travel tours and were initially really disappointed. The average room was tiny no window very dated or pokey mould on walls holes in sheets. Only when we kept complaining did we get upgraded to a lovely recently refurbished room. Unfortunately only 2 other members of the group got the upgrade as well. Caged rabbits and building work 8til late just finished us off really.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Viva81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The rooms are basic (but clean) and their windows are too small to let in much natural light, but they're spacious enough. The best thing about this hotel was staying in one of the 2 penthouse rooms on the great roof terrace. If you can get one of those, you're laughing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyDiamond85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews