We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caye caulker plaza hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Caye caulker plaza hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Good, clean hotel with 24 hour front desk attendant and a safe in the room. Very clean with friendly staff. A bit pricey, but overall good value. Breakfast was not available, but tea and coffee were free in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    107
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
28
104
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I was surprised to see what a drabby place this is. There were 3 great things about this hotel. #1 was the beautiful shiny floors. #1 the wifi was reliable and free, and #3 the staff was wonderful. There were no good views, even from the rooftop. The air conditioner didnt work well. I was just surprised. I wanted to check into another hotel but I wasnt the one who booked the trip. This was absolutely not what I expected. If I ever go to Belize again I wont stay on Caye Caulker.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ZethaLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athabasca, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great Hotel to stay at in Caye Caulker. Clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful - someone at the front desk 24 hours. We would stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the island.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The room was very nice and clean although stuffy without the fan on (windows, I believe, don't open). Bed was very comfortable, there were nice, thick towels, etc. Very central location and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
378 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Nice rooms with good air con, nice beds and linens, safe and plenty of space. No restaurant so you need to go out for food including breakfast but no problem with that in Caye Caulker.There is free morning coffee in the lobby. Free towels for the beach. Nice friendly staff. We liked it.

Room Tip: All seem ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The staff at the front desk went far and above their calling. They helped us make reservations for snorkeling, fishing, and mainland excursions. Very nice hotel with large rooms and COLD AC, which is needed in June! Very clean!! Housekeeping was excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room with a street facing balcony. We really enjoyed watching the people on the street. We e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindog68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, it was great. The rooms have air conditioning, good bathroom with hot water, comfy beds. The hotel is very clean and has free tea and coffee. Walking distance from everything. We had so very nice stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandBecky210913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.1 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#14 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
12.0 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel

Property: Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Address: Avenida Langosta & Calle al Sol | P.O. Box 3, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Caye Caulker. All our rooms are fully air-conditioned, equipped with cable TV, mini fridge and hot and cold shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing