We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good place for breakfast”
Review of Amor y Cafe

Amor y Cafe
Ranked #9 of 93 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Breakfast cafe Home made bread Home made yogurt Best cafe in town,also capuccino ,latte etc
northern california
Level Contributor
164 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Pretty good place for breakfast”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had a fresh fruit plate. I asked for no watermelon, and it came with great papaya, banana, and pineapple. I had the granola and yogurt with fruit previously, but didn't like the bran flakes in the granola that made it kinda not crispy. The coffee was fine, and the service was efficient and friendly. It was busy and seemed to be a favorite of folks planing their day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bluecanoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    354
    113
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Coffee stop”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Nice cafe for a coffee break. Unfortunately, coffee in Belize is just not so great anywhere. Didnt eat, but it did smell wonderful!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
335 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Tis is a small island with very limited places to eat , this is a nice simple place for breakfast , nice friendly staff . The menu is simple but good . There are not a lot of breakfast places here on the island so try this one .

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice breakfast... delicious”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

open early with a nice menu. I had delicious pancakes... it was one of the only places we ate breakfast in Caye Caulker

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank nolakerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level Contributor
134 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Breakfast!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Had a couple sandwhiches, mine consisted of ham, cheese, and pineapple, my wifes was tomato and cheese. Cooked on some rather thick bread which was delicious(as i am not really abig bread fan this says something), good service and aleays crowded.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amor y Cafe also viewed

Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Amor y Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing