We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Drinks”

Tropical Paradise Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 93 Restaurants in Caye Caulker
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Drinks”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I ate here several times. Food was always good. You have got to try the stewed chicken & eggs stuffed jack for breakfast! awesome! We also had a Bucket of Rum. they bring you a bottle of rum and 3 sodas in a bucket with a thermos full of ice and glasses. You fix your own! and for about $11 American. Can't beat that!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheryl092362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    73
    25
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Walk, Belize
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Drinks”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Excellent food and great service. We enjoyed our breakfast with the most delishious fried jacks. The Fish, Conch and Shrimp ceviche are the best i have had too. And you can get room service which is very convenient. Lets not forget the drinks - excellent!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Edalmi U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDU
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great specials, try the Blackened Barracuda if they have it. You will not be disappointed. May be the best Restaurant in town. The wait staff is great and fast. We had several meals there and no complaints at all. Try the Conch appetizer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayBoRdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brunch was wonderful!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had dinner here, and also brunch....dinner was definitely okay, but brunch was fantastic.

The fish we had for dinner was a bit underseasoned and overcooked, but the rest of the meal was very good.

The brunch, on the other hand, was memorable. Huevos Monteros were yummy down to the last bite, and the stuffed jacks (also called fry-jacks) were something new and delicious.

Both times the service was speedy and cheerful; the outdoors-but-under-shelter setting is lovely; and the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to chill and eat lunch”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Food was great service was fast. Beer was cold. This was a great relaxing lunch. The menu was full of local favorites. Every one in our party of eight was very happy with the food and atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DandD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Paradise Restaurant also viewed

 
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
Caye Caulker, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Tropical Paradise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing