We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Ocean Front Condo and very quiet”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Villas Condos
Westerville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious Ocean Front Condo and very quiet”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We arrived on the last water taxi from Belize City after breaking down on our way from Tikal. We were happy to see Raymond from Seaside Villas on the dock. He quickly loaded our bags on the golf cart and took us down to the condo. It's only a few units down from the dock and on the beach. He helped us get our bags up to the 3rd floor where we were staying in #6.
This is a large condo with amazing views of the water and the wave break out at the barrier reef. It's fully furnished kitchen was a little tired and in need of some updates, but met our needs. Full size fridge with a couple of ice cube trays (bagged ice is available at all the stores just down the street). Washing Machine worked great - use the balcony chairs for dry mode :). The water is desalinated and 5 gallon bottles of water are included (as much as you need), The A/C was blows cold! The balcony had 3 chairs and we spent a lot of time there. The pool is directly below with the ocean in front of that. The showers needed a full 5 minutes before warm water made it's way to you, but it is there if you wait. Water pressure not great, but hey it's an island! The wi-fi was good, although did not seem to work at night. There was a TV; I tried to turn it on one morning a few days in to our stay and had no luck. I did not really mind it. No DVD player.
There is no dock on this property, but a nice sand area built up in front with a couple of loungers. We would take the cushions from the pool loungers and use on the beach loungers as the chairs on the beach were sticky from the coconut tree sap. There were also loads of coconuts in those couple trees and I saw one drop. That could lead to a headache if you were using them for shade!
There is a dock to the North and South of Seadside Villas. The one to the North was VERY rickety and we used it when we dined or drank at the outdoor restaurant (Popeye's, we went often as the Bilikin is cold and the staff friendly). This is a great dining spot on the water. We made our way to the dock to the South a couple of evenings and it was very nice. No one seemed to mind. It was the week before Easter and it was still very quiet and peaceful in the evenings.
There is a rooftop area with a hot tub and two hammocks. The hammocks are covered with thatch roofs to block the sun/rain. We logged many hours in these hammocks. The one day it rained for an hour or so and we went up and napped in the hammocks staying completely dry.
The Management Team were all very nice and helpful with any questions about the area or needs you may have.
#6 was two bedroom and way bigger than we needed, so with 2 couples or kids it would be a real bargain. Each bedroom has a attached bathroom.
We would certainly rent this place again!

Room Tip: Number 5 and 6 are on the third floor and have the best view and easiest access to the rooftop ameni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Idontwanttoleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove,CA
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed at the Seaside Villas Jan22-Jan30. Brenda, Bobbi and Ray made sure we were comfortable and well stocked with water. The condo was extremely clean and the staff attended to any problems we had via email. Close enough to Front street to get to meals but far enough that it was quiet when we needed it. Excellent choice for couples or small families.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Three families rented 3 of 6 units in this complex over Christmas holiday. Overall everyone had a fine time and the accommodations worked well for us. Sitting on top of building in the sun was very nice. Property manager was very responsive via email prior to our arrival and during booking process. Initial deposit was very modest and units were cleaned at least every other day. Units had easy access to water taxi piers and many decent restraunts on island (which could probably be said for most lodging on this small island!). Recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank derbyking98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa,Ky
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We are currently on day 4 of a 7 night stay. Just wanted to say what a relaxing vacation we are having. Ray and Mariya are wonderful and friendly. Great wifi! Easy access to everything but away from noise. We are already planning out next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zadear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband as and are on our honeymoon and were told to stay here by friends back home. We stayed in unit 5 for 9 nights. The condo was very comfortable and clean. The beds were comfortable. We had a small issue with the hot and cold water. We notified Mariya and Ray and they working on it right away and had it fixed in no time. Mariya set up all of our tours that we wanted to do which took a lot of stress off of us. Because of Mariya we have had a memorable honeymoon. Thank you for everything and I hope to be back next year!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights while scuba diving with Belize Diving Services everyday (see separate review).
We stayed in unit #4, which is the only unit of 6 that is managed by Caye Caulker Accommodations (CCA). CCA arranged for us to be met at the airport and also were waiting for us on the water taxi dock when we arrived at Caye Caulker.
Unit #4 is on the second level and has a small balcony that overlooks the pool and also has a nice view of the ocean. The condo is complete with everything you need to enjoy your stay from TV's in every room to comfortable sofa's in the living area. The kitchen also has everything needed to eat in if you choose to. We used the roof top bar-b-q grill to cook almost every night.
The roof top (level 4) has lounge chairs with pads for laying out as well as a heated spa that overlooks the beach and pool below. I spent many hours roof top after diving each day and then cooking dinner on the charcoal grill.
This was our second trip to Caye Caulker for diving and we will be back and hope to stay here again if it is available.
One final comment-the condo is extremely quiet inside when all the windows and doors are closed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Scuba-Duner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goliad, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We always use Caye Caulker Accommodations and Bobbi Hammond to help us select our hotels/condos on Caye Caulker. Bobbi and her staff are top-notch..always there when you need them! Bobbi only manages one condo in SeaSide Villas (#4). That condo is a 2-bedroom 2-bath apartment with a full kitchen, wonderful view, and amazingly comfortable king-size beds with pillow-top mattresses! When we called, Bobbi or one of her staff, delivered water, clean towels and linens, etc. Our first night there offered up a smelly "surprise"! The toilet backed up into the shower in the guest bath (yuck!)! Bobbi sent plumbers first thing the next morning and they fixed that problem. However, when the condos were constructed, the plumbing wasn't done correctly and a foul odor flows from the drains all day and night. (We temporarily fixed the problem by covering the drain opening with wet towels and keeping the bathroom window open.) If the owners of these condos wish to continue renting them out, they need to invest in a couple of improvements...such as, updated plumbing, fresh paint in the rooms, and more efficient place to store the trash...now stored under the stairs at the only entrance to the building. With these few changes, SeaSide Villas will be a wonderful place to stay on Caye Caulker.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnett1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caye Caulker
0.0 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Caye Caulker
256 reviews
23.5 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#39 of 53 in San Pedro
229 reviews
22.0 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 53 in San Pedro
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Villas Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Villas Condos

Property: Seaside Villas Condos
Address: Beach Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Villas consist of 6 beautifully appointed beachfront condos on the island of Caye Caulker. Each Condo overlooks the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea and the second largest barrier reef in the world.With the luxury of both swimming pool and rooftop Jacuzzi, Seaside Villas Condos are ideal for couples or families alike. Seaside Villas is located only five minutes from the Caye Caulker Airport, a short stroll from the water, shopping, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Villas Condos Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing