We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside Villas #1”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caye Caulker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaside Villas Condos
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed at the Seaside Villas Jan22-Jan30. Brenda, Bobbi and Ray made sure we were comfortable and well stocked with water. The condo was extremely clean and the staff attended to any problems we had via email. Close enough to Front street to get to meals but far enough that it was quiet when we needed it. Excellent choice for couples or small families.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Seaside Villas Condos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 70 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Three families rented 3 of 6 units in this complex over Christmas holiday. Overall everyone had a fine time and the accommodations worked well for us. Sitting on top of building in the sun was very nice. Property manager was very responsive via email prior to our arrival and during booking process. Initial deposit was very modest and units were cleaned at least every other day. Units had easy access to water taxi piers and many decent restraunts on island (which could probably be said for most lodging on this small island!). Recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank derbyking98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We are currently on day 4 of a 7 night stay. Just wanted to say what a relaxing vacation we are having. Ray and Mariya are wonderful and friendly. Great wifi! Easy access to everything but away from noise. We are already planning out next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zadear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband as and are on our honeymoon and were told to stay here by friends back home. We stayed in unit 5 for 9 nights. The condo was very comfortable and clean. The beds were comfortable. We had a small issue with the hot and cold water. We notified Mariya and Ray and they working on it right away and had it fixed in no time. Mariya set up all of our tours that we wanted to do which took a lot of stress off of us. Because of Mariya we have had a memorable honeymoon. Thank you for everything and I hope to be back next year!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights while scuba diving with Belize Diving Services everyday (see separate review).
We stayed in unit #4, which is the only unit of 6 that is managed by Caye Caulker Accommodations (CCA). CCA arranged for us to be met at the airport and also were waiting for us on the water taxi dock when we arrived at Caye Caulker.
Unit #4 is on the second level and has a small balcony that overlooks the pool and also has a nice view of the ocean. The condo is complete with everything you need to enjoy your stay from TV's in every room to comfortable sofa's in the living area. The kitchen also has everything needed to eat in if you choose to. We used the roof top bar-b-q grill to cook almost every night.
The roof top (level 4) has lounge chairs with pads for laying out as well as a heated spa that overlooks the beach and pool below. I spent many hours roof top after diving each day and then cooking dinner on the charcoal grill.
This was our second trip to Caye Caulker for diving and we will be back and hope to stay here again if it is available.
One final comment-the condo is extremely quiet inside when all the windows and doors are closed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Scuba-Duner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We always use Caye Caulker Accommodations and Bobbi Hammond to help us select our hotels/condos on Caye Caulker. Bobbi and her staff are top-notch..always there when you need them! Bobbi only manages one condo in SeaSide Villas (#4). That condo is a 2-bedroom 2-bath apartment with a full kitchen, wonderful view, and amazingly comfortable king-size beds with pillow-top mattresses! When we called, Bobbi or one of her staff, delivered water, clean towels and linens, etc. Our first night there offered up a smelly "surprise"! The toilet backed up into the shower in the guest bath (yuck!)! Bobbi sent plumbers first thing the next morning and they fixed that problem. However, when the condos were constructed, the plumbing wasn't done correctly and a foul odor flows from the drains all day and night. (We temporarily fixed the problem by covering the drain opening with wet towels and keeping the bathroom window open.) If the owners of these condos wish to continue renting them out, they need to invest in a couple of improvements...such as, updated plumbing, fresh paint in the rooms, and more efficient place to store the trash...now stored under the stairs at the only entrance to the building. With these few changes, SeaSide Villas will be a wonderful place to stay on Caye Caulker.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnett1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We did the couples package for our honeymoon and they took care of everything very professionally, great space and location. The hot tub on roof is wonderful and I spent lots of time just hanging out in the shaded hammock up there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank insidetheotherside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.0 mi away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Caye Caulker
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#9 of 19 in Caye Caulker
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Caye Caulker
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Villas Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Villas Condos

Address: Beach Street, Caye Caulker, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Caye Caulker
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside Villas consist of 6 beautifully appointed beachfront condos on the island of Caye Caulker. Each Condo overlooks the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea and the second largest barrier reef in the world.With the luxury of both swimming pool and rooftop Jacuzzi, Seaside Villas Condos are ideal for couples or families alike. Seaside Villas is located only five minutes from the Caye Caulker Airport, a short stroll from the water, shopping, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaside Villas Condos Hotel Caye Caulker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing