We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful San Pedro Villa!”
Pool and ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and ocean
B each direcly in front of pool Another view of designer pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Pool and ocean
B each direcly in front of pool
Another view of designer pool
Seascape private dock. Fishing, Scuba, snorkeling guides pick you up at the dock
Vill Descanso
Dramatic atrium entry
Looking down toward hallway with private 3rd bedroom suite
Part of living room ( great room)
This is the view from the huge built in couch
Dining room and dramatic rotunda ceiling
Huge dining area
Kitchen with 'everything'
Master bedroom suite
Another view
Quality throughout
Huge master bath shower
Another bedroom suite
another bathroom
3rd bedroom
One of three and 1/2 bathrooms
Veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gil T
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful San Pedro Villa!”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lupe and staff were the best!! Great fishing with Victor, wonderful tour with Leon. Beautiful Villa!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Gil thanks for the 5 Star review.. This will also thank you for the 2500 +/- review that you sent to another website...

Peter & Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey62...
1 review
“Villa Descanso = Paradise!”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A group of teachers and I stayed at this Villa last June. I loved it so much and was so impressed, I had to return with my family and have them enjoy it as well. Upon arrival we were greeted by Lupe, who welcomed us to the Villa. Our daughters, ages 17 and 14 - who had seen Mom’s photos from last June - were already skipping off to explore the Villa. (You know it’s special when you have many photos of the bedrooms and bathrooms!! They ARE spectacular!) The decor of the Villa is something to see - the spiral staircase, an atrium, ok - even the sinks in the bathrooms - again the photos included just need to be seen in person! The views from all the windows will remind you of the paradise you are in - from the yellows, greens, and reds of the croton plants, the fragrant white plumeria, and the beautiful blooming hibiscus. Did I mention the view of the turquoise blue water and the constant white waves of the reef not too far off shore?
The Villa has everything! Bottled water! Bread, eggs, jam for a dandy couple-days breakfast! Pool towels! Movies! Books! Games! Gigantic TV! A safe for valuables! Security system! Daily housekeeping! Mini-flashlights! (for nighttime crab hunts on the beach - fun!) Detailed and colored maps of the island. Binder complete with suggested restaurants and things to do!
Our girls absolutely loved the pool, located twenty steps from the Villa! Kayaks and bikes are available! The staff helps you with all your needs. From getting the kayaks to the shore or giving you information on favorite routes by golf cart, restaurants to check out, and possible tours. (Thank you, Lupe and Said!)
I can’t forget to mention Peter and Barbara, the owners of this Villa Paradise in Belize! Peter responds to emails within hours, sometimes minutes! He makes sure that your vacation is MORE than you’d ever dream it to be! He knows Ambergris Caye and San Pedro and sends you information before your stay.
So, I hope you can tell why I wanted to plan another trip to Villa Descanso! Plan your paradise vacation now, and be ready to be WOWED!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
WOW... WOW... Our best .. SO happy your 25th was fabulous.

Peter & Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy R
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Oasis on a Beautiful Beach!”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

After landing in San Pedro and surviving the taxi ride through the crowded streets of San Pedro, my family was a little worried. "Where on earth is our mom taking us?" was the common thread of terror going through their minds. Then the taxi pulls in to Seascape Villas with the huge red tile roofs and rounded stucco villas. This place is outstanding! The owner gave us good information about what to do and who was best to use for diving, fishing, dining, etc. He was instantly available to answer questions and he sent us lots of pictures and suggestions. I love the art and sculptures in the villa. You can see that Peter and Barbara have impeccable taste.The villa is beautifully appointed with lovely finishes. There is a very well equipped kitchen. It has great cook wear, appliances, knives and utensils so cooking and clean up is a breeze. The daily maid service was a real bonus too! The girls are quiet, honest and thorough. No need to over pack because there is a nice washer and dryer. You can appreciate the thoughtfulness of the owners in that there are games, movies and a plethora of books to read if the weather doesn't cooperate. The pool is immaculate and the grounds are well planted and cared for daily. We used the kayaks and bikes but only caught one stingray fishing from the dock. A half day fishing outing was bountiful! The guys caught so many fish that even after we fed the entire family we still had to leave some with the manager and the main groundskeeper. Don't worry about water because they provide a five gallon dispenser that will be replenished any time it is needed. Leaving this villa to come home to Oklahoma was hard to do. I will be dreaming about the next time we go and will definitely go back to Villa Descanso. It is simply heaven on earth!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Barbara and I thank you for another great review. Hope to see you next year...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Barbara and I are just THRILLED with this review. We will remember this as one of the very best 5 STAR reviews if not, THE best..Kim; thank you so much.

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
As I told you personally " pardon my French" but " mucho thanko" for another great review. Jill, we also thank you for keeping in touch with us during your stay.. Barbara and I hope to see you again.

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you for another great review. Really happy that you and your tennis buddies enjoyed Villa Descanso.

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
We love our guests and our reviews but REALLY appreciate the time you have taken to write this great review... This is probably the best review ever for future guests to read.

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing