We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reef Village is the paradigm of relaxation and comfort with nightly entertainment.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reef Village Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Reef Village Resort
Ranked #53 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
diveguy7270
1 review
“Reef Village is the paradigm of relaxation and comfort with nightly entertainment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

Having been to this island several times, I must say... We've found our home away from home. Reef Village is a completely self sufficient resort on the north side of the island right passed the river cut . It consists of spacious condos, gorgeous villas, a great palapa bar, relaxing pool, dive in theatre, and an impressive resturaunt called The Palm. My wife and I stayed in a villa for a very short vaction of 1 week in the middle of june. The view off our veranda was breath taking with nothing but water in sight. The villa was spacious with a wonderful granite kitchen, bright living room, nice bedrooms, and our personal favorite the HUGE veranda overlooking the lagoon. Also, there were stairs that led up to the top of the villa that we used for tanning, nice views, and relaxing evening sunsets for two. The service was fabulous. When we checked in we were greeted by Hans the general manager who filled us in with the all of the weekly events that Reef Village was hosting. Ada (the office manager) escorted us to our villa to make sure we were pleased and that everything was to our satisfaction. The office, pool, bar, and resturaunt are all located on a mini island in the middle of the complex connected my a pier. We spent our days laying by the pool while ice cold drinks served straight to our lounge chairs by 1 of 2 friendly bartenders (Ivan and Javier). At night we would go to The Palm resturaunt to dine from the brand new menu and we were never short of amazed. After dinner we would partake in what ever the event would be for that night whether it was, jam night, movie night at the dive in theatre, karaoke, dennis wolfe, or just drinks and good conversation with great people. The location was very desirable for us because the quiet and relaxed environment of the north side of the island was exactly what we were looking for to fulfill a romantic and relaxing time away from the movement of the town San Pedro. Once the future paradise theatre and shopping center is completed Reef Village will be the total all in 1 package and will be like its own little community. We've stayed at many resorts on Ambergirs Caye but Reef Village will be hands down our #1 choice for future vacations. I'm also talking to Jeff Pierce (RV developer) about becoming an owner of a little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diveguy7270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    18
    13
    4
    24
See reviews for
28
48
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

The grounds are impeccably groomed, and the units are nestled in tropical lush greens. The units are spacious and tastefully appointed, with all the conveniences of home. Every staff member was courteous and helpful. It is not surprising that we made a second trip to Reef Village this year. Hans the Resort Manager, is vibrant, dynamic and entertaining. His passion for the Reef Village way of life is obvious, as is the commitment of all the staff. Ada the gracious Office Manager, was friendly and made every effort to accommodate our needs. The Reef Village way of life is unique and exotic. It is the comfort of being surrounded by family in the arms of paradise. Unlike the other resorts on the island, Reef Village has a sense of community and celebration. Staff were always happy to see us and took the extra time to make us feel valued. We hold on tightly to our joyful conversations by the poolside under the moon, the wind whispering gently and the fragrant aroma of The Palm's cuisine drifting in the air. Reef Village offers not only the sensory beauty of the ocean, sunsets, great food, and friendly staff, it sets your spirit free and introduces you to living blissfully.

  • Liked — The perfect Home away from home
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank belizeserenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2009

We had a great time at the Reef Village. The one bed apartment was so spacious and the staff (in particular Ada) ensured we had a wonderful stay.

The palm restaurant is excellent - good quality and value for money. The pool is very well maintained and the deck is great for sunbathing.

The Reef Village is in a great location - close enough to town as well as having easy access to the north via the beach or road. I would definitel recommend this place for families or couples

  • Liked — The spaciousness and cleanliness
  • Disliked — the fact it is still being developed
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2009

Reef Village Villa, San Pedro; Belize
Dec 27 - Jan 7, 2009
Our group of five had a very pleaseant stay in a beatuful 3 bedroom villa at Reef Village. The roof top sun deck was a big hit. The views, and especially the sunset, were magnificent.
The unit was had 3 baths and provided privacy for all. The staff was friendly and responsive.
We had two evening dinners at the new poolside resturant. Both meals were great. I highly recommend the resturant.
The evening presentation of movies on the huge outdoor screen, located at the end of the pool, was another source of family entertainment.
We'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank hushCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2009

The Reef Village Resort is really becoming a fine resort. They now have a great restaurant, The Palm, since we last visited. The staff is unbelizeable (sorry for the superlative). Alex and Ivan have the bar covered very handily. Ada runs the front desk with the skills of a 1st class conciege. Any problems we had were very quickly handled by the staff. This resort will only get better in the next year. They are building a 2nd restaurant and a movie theatre and music concert venue that should be finished by the fall. Great restaurants N of the resort are Beachin Kitchen and Palapa Grill about 1/2 mile north. Easy walk on the beach. Coco Locos is accross the street on the beach. All in all, a great vacation value with sea and lagoon views and a very accomadating staff Phots are from the front porch and balcony of our 2 BR condo.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2008

Jules, the manager at Reef Village Resort, has been amazingly helpful and responsive to our e-mail questions while we have been researching places to stay in Ambergris Caye. Their summer special price ($99 for a two-bedroom condo) is the best deal I've found.

I think the review shown under "Reef Village Condominiums" is for this same place (it's a favorable review too).

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank Houstonfamilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2008

Great place! 2 bedroom condo is huge with veranda big enough for a dinner party that Reef helped us cater for our family and cleaned up! Cool little island built inside the resort just for their pool and tiki bar. Service was very good. Our room had flat screens, king bed, WONDERFUL A/C (which is important to my wife) and Jules the resort manager set up everything we wanted to do while we stayed there. Great place!

  • Liked — condo was very large, furnished really nice, service
  • Disliked — stairs - no elevator
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rsengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro
2.0 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
6.4 mi away
Captain Morgan's Retreat
Captain Morgan's Retreat
#23 of 56 in Ambergris Caye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
9.2 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Isla Bonita Yacht Club
Isla Bonita Yacht Club
#7 of 31 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.2 mi away
Costa Blu Dive & Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
La Beliza Resort
La Beliza Resort
#24 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Village Resort

Property: Reef Village Resort
Address: Reef Village Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#47 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reef Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reef Village Resort - one of the most beautiful places in the country offering luxury condos and villas with up to 4 bedrooms at reasonable rates among some of the finest amenities on the island, restaurant with delicious local and Intl. cuisine, bar and pool on a cool island in the middle of the lagoon. Incredible packages and tour offerings ensure your Belize vacation will exceed your expectations of luxury, comfort, adventure and fun! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reef Village Hotel San Pedro
Reef Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing