We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Reef Village Resort
Ranked #53 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2008

Great place! 2 bedroom condo is huge with veranda big enough for a dinner party that Reef helped us cater for our family and cleaned up! Cool little island built inside the resort just for their pool and tiki bar. Service was very good. Our room had flat screens, king bed, WONDERFUL A/C (which is important to my wife) and Jules the resort manager set up everything we wanted to do while we stayed there. Great place!

  • Liked — condo was very large, furnished really nice, service
  • Disliked — stairs - no elevator
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rsengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    18
    13
    4
    24
See reviews for
28
48
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2008

I stayed at Reef Village for 6 days and was very upset on the misleading web site they have.The resort is NOT on the beach as the pictures show.You overlook a construction storage site and barges unloading with all their noise at all hours of the night.Also there is trash from their construction all over the place and they just push it into the lagoon water for their building foundation FILL.
What a mess! They would not refund my money or I would have moved.

  • Disliked — Trash and noise
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mountain59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Pedro hotels

SF Bay area
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2007

Second time to this resort,.When it is completely finished it will be awesome! These units are very ,very spacious,Three of us in a 2 bedroom? It was more than adequate. We could have easily accommodated at least 30 guests out on the deck overlooking the lagoon and no one would have been uncomfortable. The outdoor patio runs the lenght of the condo. Some units face the lagoon side, some face the Carribean. You really can't lose.
FULL A/C, all new appliances, high ceilings, all furnished quite nicely. Great pool area and palapa bar.The marina homes are still being built, and there are a few buildings still left of condos to be fisnished up, but like I said, when this place is done, it will be NUMERO UNO.
Shops going in, theatre, and Sweet BAsil's is a short 3-minute walk north, which IS OPEN now! Try it, you'll like it and keep comin back! Ya better belize it!

  • Liked — Large, clean, out of twon, but close enough to drive in on a cart withinin five minutes
  • Disliked — isn't finished ;(
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank luvinmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay area
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2007

I would have checked off EXCELLENT< but the resort isn't completed yet, so it wouldn't be fair. But when it is, rest assured it WILl get my excellent rating.
BUT, you can already book units for vacation.Almost all of the condos are finished and the villas are halfway completed.This complex is located just north of "the cut". REEF Village is going to be a completely self-maintained community. The quality of the buildings, inside and out, are not to be missed. Large one and two-bedroom units, high celings(ALL HAVE central A/C), completely brand new furnishings. ALL units have a washer dryer outside. We have stayed here twice now, and though the pool wasnt even in the first trip(MARCH 2006) it didnt even matter because the sea is a five minute walk :) The pool is about 4 1/2
ft deep, but it is in a word-AWESOME. The pool bar/cabana area is the meeting place for guests here.and everyone is very friendly.
Have met people from around the globe in my last two trips.

There will be a theatre, shopping, ice cream parlor, etc, when it is completed. But dont let that stop you from booking your accommodations there now. It is FAR above in quality what one would expect on this island. and the views are utterly to die for! really. There area also villa homes being built around the marina area, which will add even more of an island retreat atmosphere.
Half the units face the lagoon, the other half face the Carribean. Either way, you can't lose.AND, to top it off, Sweet Basil's restaurant is BACK-grand RE-opening was end of MARCH...with a new owner, but he was lucky to secure the previous cook! and it is a three-minute walk from these condos.
go check it out at reef viallge belize
witht eh dot and then com thingie.I don;t ahve any pictures, they are still in my camera phone and I am trying to dowloand them to my computer.
be cool, mon, stay free

  • Liked — Spcious condos, and verrrry clean
  • Disliked — that it wasnt finished :(
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luvinmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro
2.0 mi away
Playa Del Sol
Playa Del Sol
#38 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.3 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#39 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#16 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
6.3 mi away
Captain Morgan's Retreat
Captain Morgan's Retreat
#21 of 56 in Ambergris Caye
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
9.8 mi away
Isla Bonita Yacht Club
Isla Bonita Yacht Club
#8 of 30 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Village Resort

Property: Reef Village Resort
Address: Reef Village Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#47 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reef Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reef Village Resort - one of the most beautiful places in the country offering luxury condos and villas with up to 4 bedrooms at reasonable rates among some of the finest amenities on the island, restaurant with delicious local and Intl. cuisine, bar and pool on a cool island in the middle of the lagoon. Incredible packages and tour offerings ensure your Belize vacation will exceed your expectations of luxury, comfort, adventure and fun! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reef Village Hotel San Pedro
Reef Village Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing