We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for us!”
Review of Coral Bay Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coral Bay Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Selkirk, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for us!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Believe the good reviews. - it's all true! There's not much left to say..... Everyone gets a stunning view and a chair at the pool. The condos are well -planned and well-built, with lots of natural light and cross-ventilation, plus a large balcony which is in shade after mid-morning, so comfortable all day. Great pool and hot tub.
Close to a little commercial strip with groceries , bakery etc. Perfect for us!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank greenever2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    10
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
75
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is our retreat. Every year, we stay in this paradise. We rest and enjoy the view from the apartment. We do not get tired of it. We walk along the beach to go to town where we find excellent restaurants. All the team working there, is absolutely wonderful. They help in any way they can to keep us happy. Coral Bay is very clean. I enjoy cooking in the kitchen where I have everything I need. Highly recommended for couples who are looking for peace and beauty.

Room Tip: This is a condo rental with 6 apartments (1 bedroom). All apartments are facing the Caribbean Sea an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AR1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Well the weather was mostly raining (it's the end of the rainy season). But even the locals were surprised by how much rain still continued. Forecast still calls for rain too!

Overall, a great location. Close to town yet far enough from town. We're located on the Southern part of town near the end of the runway. The condo was right on the beach with a beautiful view of the ocean.

The staff were great and super helpful. Everything was kept clean which is amazing with all the sand and water (from rain).

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. The lower rooms on the ground have easier access to the pools and beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Young K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place is perfect and was the envy of more than a few people that walked by. It is both secluded and close to the action. The pool is amazing. If you want sun, there are plenty of places to relax in the sun. If you want shade, more of the same. If you want to relax in the hot tub and stare at the stars, this is the place for you. The room was very comfortable but we spent hardly any time in there. The kitchen was well equipped but all that we ended up making was coffee. Access to town was not an issue for us because we love to walk. We did rent a golf cart one day which was a fun way to see the whole island. We also biked into town once but walking was our preferred mode of transportation. There is plenty to see and do on the island but we always looked forward to returning to our oasis (and the pool) at Coral Bay Villas.

Room Tip: If you stay on the first floor, you can walk right out the front door to the pool. North side lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhorn, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great location, great staff. Our condo is spotless with a beautiful view to the ocean and sunrises. Close to everything, but far enough to be away from the noise and crowds. The breeze from the ocean keeps us cool, as do the ceiling fans. Although there is air conditioning, there is no need for it. We walk everywhere. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything we would need, and more. Just like home. I highly recommend Coral Bay for those who like self cater and a extra space to feel as if they have a home away from home. Paradise, for sure.

Room Tip: Upper corner unit is very bright with a cross breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckhornOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was the second place at which we stayed on this trip to Belize and found it to be all we were looking for and more. It's a great value, super clean, and we found nothing lacking. The friendly staff is very helpful. Our friends stayed in the unit next to ours and we delighted in having coffee in the mornings on one patio or the other. As other reviewers have said, amenities that aren't on site are easily reached by a short, easy walk one direction or another and there's a golf cart rental practically next door also. Should we return to Ambergris, we will definitely check with Coral Bay Villas to see if anything is available before we look elsewhere.

Room Tip: End units have more windows/ventilation and those on the north side would catch more breezes, at lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JixManz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The place is perfectly "fine," but if you're looking for help with trips, or access to town, it's a bust.

We stayed 4 nights. We dove two days and had to set those up ourselves both times. We tried to take bikes into town once and every bike had a problem. One had no chain, another had a flat tire, and the last had the seat post soddered on in the position for a 6'10 person. BUST. It probably affected us that the place was absolutely covered with mosquitos and down a semi-dark alley where some scary dog ran out and almost bit my wife, as we both ran from the dog.

The pool is ok, the hot tub is fine, it's close enough to the grocery if you rent a golf cart. The actual unit is fine, except incredibly hot. Granted, we were there Jule 1-4 or thereabouts, but the ceiling fans in the living room and kitchen didn't have cords, so we couldn't turn up the fan speed, and the heat just sat there while the fan speeds were on the lowest setting.

The bedroom had AC, or an AC unit, but even when we left it on the highest setting with the door closed, it still barely lowered the temperature to something tolerable. We'd still sweat in our sleep. And we just came from placencia, staying at the Green Parrott where we had no AC and made it work just fine.

The Kitchen is nice, with lots of utencils, ziplock containers, cutting boards, you name it.
I guess if you already have stuff planned on the island, and have a golf cart rented, and don't mind the heat, it's just fine. Not unclean or anything, just kind of simple, away from town, and not near a lot of food/ drinking/ entertainment.

We agreed that if we go back we'd stay someplace a bit bigger. But in all fairness, the price was right. 109 US plus tax.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a better view - No elevator fyi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
talkitout, Manager at Coral Bay Villas, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are very sorry that you were not happy during your stay at Coral Bay Villas. We wish we would have known that you were experiencing difficulties as one of our employees would have rectified the situation immediately. We at Coral Bay Villas have always prided ourselves in providing outstanding accommodations, amenities and services for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.0 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
0.8 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#9 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Athens Gate
Athens Gate
#2 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Bay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Bay Villas

Property: Coral Bay Villas
Address: Sea Grape Dr | Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Bay Villas offers a spectacular, unobstructed view of the Caribbean Sea from our six fully furnished, spacious, one bedroom, one bath, beach front condos. Our condos are on the beach in a quiet, relaxed setting with beautiful white sandy beaches and tropical breezes, yet located close enough to enjoy the sites and sounds of downtown San Pedro, a short fifteen minute walk down the beach. There are many restaurants and markets nearby our hotel for your convenience. We offer Cable TV , complimentary WiFi , have a beautiful swimming pool, Jacuzzi, complimentary bicycles and a two-seater Kayak. We can assist you in arranging snorkeling, diving and other excursions with pick up/drop off on the nearby dock. Coral Bay Villas is perfectly suited for single or double occupancy catering to those over eighteen years of age. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Bay Villas Hotel San Pedro
Coral Bay Villas Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing