We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azul Resort
Nearby Hotels
Banyan Bay Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Secreto(San Pedro)
$390
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mata Rocks Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$193
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$115
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$182
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayo Espanto(San Pedro)
$1,695
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramon's Village Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$310
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
35
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrojo barfresh fruitambergris cayevivianscubafridgeresortcondo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 37 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic vacation at Azul Resort on Abergris Caye. Quiet, warm water, huge villa to ourselves (actually we had the whole place to ourselves because of the season). Fin and Dani were fantastic at the Bar and thank you Jeff for making us feel so welcome. We will recommend you to everyone we know and can't wait to return. We had the private dock to ourselves and the infinity pool. So relaxing and the staff are super accommodating if you need them. Shout out to Jon for figuring out our in-room safe! The food is awesome- very upscale in every way. If you are reading this, book it now. You will not be sorry!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here, only 2 Villas on the property!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori93001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Such a relaxing, beautiful experience! I could literally spend hours recounting how much we enjoyed our stay at Azul, but instead will just confirm that I strongly agree with the great comments noted in previous reviews. Even so, I do want to specifically note that the staff are all just super and their efforts are so much appreciated! I can't imagine a better place to spend a romantic week.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuneJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent the first three days of our honeymoon at Azul and had an amazing time. Vivian, Jeff, Joe, Dani, and Fin were all amazing!! Add the amazing humans to the cutest dogs, cats and birds in the world, and what more do you want? When we weren't snorkeling off the private dock, kayaking or swimming in the very well kept private infinity pool, we were chowing down on lobster bacon pizza and rum at the Rojo Lounge. The property is beautiful and the people are amazing. Azul only has two villas but there is a pretty good sized resort next door, so you won't be bored if you are interested in meeting people. Make sure the Rojo lounge is open when you book your stay, they close for a period of time on the off season. It is definitely the place to be on the north side of the island.

Room Tip: There are only two villas and I am pretty sure they are the same. We had the one close to Rojo and we were concerned there may be noise from the Rojo Lounge, but is closes at 10pm and we closed it down every night, so it wasn't an issue.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We kicked off our three-country Latin American honeymoon in Belize and the Azul was the perfect pick for our four-day stay. We opted for the resort experience, which includes all meals and drinks... and I have no doubt that we ended up with the better side of that bargain. The "villas" are more like two bedroom mansions and come with fully appointed kitchens and living spaces. They are thoughtfully decorated, incredibly spacious, supremely comfortable and boast private rooftops with hot tubs and some of the best stargazing I've ever laid my eyes upon. The Azul has only two such villas, so if you're seeking privacy you'll have plenty of it. Guests who stay at the Azul can opt to lounge by the private infinity pool that adjoins the two villas or by the Rojo Lounge beach area, where they will be waited on hand and foot by either Finley or Daniel while being given a chance to converse with the locals, who seem to gather every day en masse to recap island happenings and gossip. Highlights of our stay included some breathtaking scuba scenery at Hol Chan, (it was my first dive and I can't wait to go again!), the most delicious huevos rancheros EVER (courtesy of Chef Jeff) and not having to wear shoes for a glorious five days. Truly Spectacular. We can't wait to back some day with a few little ones in-tow.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank JSIngber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We did not stay at Azul, but have to say we wish we did!! The staff, specifically Finn and Danny, are incredible. We loved hanging out there for happy hour and would recommend this as a great resort in a great location!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank EricaC817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews