We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
537
62
24
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
537
62
24
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart secret beach front office relaxing vacation laid back ocean view bartender rosie resort island town belize tours carts palapa mainland schedule
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 631 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

The White Sands Cove Resort has been one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited.

The property is beautiful, and maintained to perfection, and the pictures don't do it justice. Waking up to a refreshing seabreeze on your face and beautiful sunrise every morning was the most peaceful and calm way to start your day.

The on-sight staff was an amazing group of people that are there to help you with any need imaginable. Everyone we encountered at the resort was very friendly and great to sit and visit with.

If you are looking for a place to get away with your special someone, or want to bring the family together for a get away, THIS IS THE SPOT FOR YOU! I can't say enough about the resort, but the staff is what makes it even more enjoyable and brings the place to life. You won't regret a minute of your stay here at the resort.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mannycordova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WSCFrontdesk, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

First of all we would like to thank you for the amazing review. We are more than happy you enjoyed your time here at White Sands Cove, while relaxing and enjoying the refresh sea breeze. As a staff we do aim to give our guest the best customer service. We work as team to keep this resort running and having our guest always leaving with a smile.
Once again thank you so much for your review, and we truly hope to see you guys again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Where do I begin? From the time we arrived to the resort to the day we left. Nothing short of amazing. Rosie in the office was very helpful with setting up fishing trips and snorkeling adventures. Brittany and Vanessa were very helpful and knowledgeable of the island. If you have time make your way to secret beach, its a golf cart ride away. Which helped us out tremendously. The food at the resort was amazing as well. We had no complaints on any of the food on island. When we went fishing, the fish we caught was brought back to the resort and the cooked cook it for us. It was all great !!! On our last morning Brittany had some coconuts cut down to drink. The experience was and is one we will never forget. Before we left we where talking about when we come back.

Room tip: Room by the pool and bar was quiet and easy access to pool, bar and boat dock
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loszavalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WSCFrontdesk, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Thank you so much for the amazing review. we are so happy you enjoyed your time here at White Sands Cove. As a staff we aim to do our best to have our guest always feeling happy with the customer service provided. We do hope you guys do plan to come again very soon we miss you all. Thank you once again and we all truly hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Myself and 7 other women spent an amazing 4 days at White Sands Cove. From the moment we arrived and recieved warm welcomes with complimentary drinks to the morning we left the staff impressed us with their level of attentiveness. Rosie the office staff ensured we had everything we needed promptly and arranged any excursions that we wanted to do.

The icing on the cake were the bartenders Britney and Vanessa. They learned all of our names the first night and had us feeling like family members by the time we left. Let me also mention that the food was SO GOOD!

The only negative was the spotty wi-fi that kept going out but on vacation that was not a deal breaker for me.

I HIGHLY recommend this little piece of secluded paradise for anyone seeking an island experience.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Maddoxkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WSCFrontdesk, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Hi Kerry-Ann,

Thank you so much for your great review. It was our pleasure to have you girls here. We look forward in having you again and make your vacation an awesome one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed our week long stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our unit had a full kitchen, so we bought some groceries so that we were not eating out for every meal. The resort has an on-site bar & restaurant with regular meal hours. The pool area & grounds have many palm trees - more than most in the area. I would recommend this resort to anyone who wants a relaxing stay & benefits of in a small resort i.e
the staff knows your name; the office has regular business hours and is quiet and laid back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Lindyfrsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WSCFrontdesk, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

On behave of White Sands Cove we would like to thank you so much for your wonderful review. We so happy you and your family had a great time and enjoy your memorable moments at White Sands Cove. As a Staff we aim to give each guest a wonderful customer service from each department, and we are more than happy we manage to reach to your satisfaction.
We do hope to see you again very soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

My husband and I just got back from our very first trip to Belize and we were pleasantly surprised by the hospitality and great customer service we received. The entire staff at the hotel is helpful, friendly and accommodating to your every need. They really go above and beyond for the guests. Having said that, I really want to thank everyone once again. Its not a big busy resort at all - you feel like family. My husband and I enjoyed staying here for 7 days and we could have easily stayed 7 more. I already miss the tropical breeze off the beach and the conversations we had with the staff and the other guests. We met the owner of our unit (Jim) who went out of his way to give us some good recommendations for places to go and things to do as well as good restaurants. You can tell he cares about the satisfaction of the guests as he knows he will get many returning guests (which will be us!). Keep in mind, this is an island and we had a few hiccups that were out of the hotel's control but they were fixed quickly. Sometimes, the water filtration system on the island which pumps sea water to fresh water needs periodic maintenance work. The management was right on it. One day the power went out on the island and messed up our A/C unit. We were given another room right away to sleep in and it was fixed the next morning promptly. Wi-fi worked wonderfully except for the last day when again, half the island had a wi-fi issue. Expect some imperfections in that respect, however, make the most of your time here because the island has much to offer! I am going to mention a few of the the things we did - but make sure to take some time to also do nothing but hang out by the lovely pool and just soak it all in! Places to eat: we ate at the resort several times, every time was great! Stella's wine bar nearby (try the lobster grilled cheese), Truck Stop (they had trivia night on Thursday and I ordered Thai food, it was pretty good, they have good drinks - try a dirty banana and pizza as well), Palapa Bar in town (great place to just kick back and spend the day on the dock, you can jump off and swim or hang out in the floating tires), Wild Mango in town (outstanding food but they are closed on Sunday, fyi), dinner at Matachica resort (have the hotel set up a reservation and you will be picked up by water taxi at no extra charge - fun boat ride up North and a good chance to see other resorts and beaches - we wished we had stopped there by golf cart - next time!) & Pur taco bar nearby. Another cool thing to do is walk (or run/bike) the beach! I can't say enough about how peaceful it is to do this in the morning or late afternoon. You might even be greeted by a friendly canine or two (very common on the island -we had one follow us back and spend the afternoon frolicking with us by the pool) If you are feeling ambitious, walk South a few minutes to Akbol resort and try out Kristen's yoga class right on the dock at 9am daily and 10am on Sundays. Hang out afterwards and have an awesome breakfast there! You can also jump off the dock and cool off after yoga. You may not need a golf cart the entire stay but try to get one for at least a few days - but you absolutely must check out Secret beach at least once and the only way to go is golf cart. This beach is sandy and you can eat/drink out in the water under covered tables. We enjoyed Paradise Bar and Grill there, the manager is the nicest guy - for less vendors go to Blue Bayou (they are not permitted there). We actually bought some lovely souvenirs from them so we didn't mind and be sure to try out a coconut tart if they come around. They are delicious! You can also get them at the local bakeries. Put rum on top (even better!). Some excursions we did: Full day beach bbq, fishing, snorkeling - so worth it! Have the hotel set it up with Joel. We caught snapper, grouper and lobster and they grill it up for you on the beach. Delicious! You must go snorkel at Holchan & Shark Ray Alley. Do the day trip and you also get to see Caye Caulker (through Serious Tours). We had amazing lobster there during the lobster fest and got to experience a remarkable thunderstorm which was exciting! It is all part of the island experience - bring a poncho if you go in the summer. Lastly, we used Ambergris divers to snorkel at Mexico Rocks - Manual was amazing and even showed us a secret spot not on the tour. While you are in town, nearby to the dock of Ambergris Divers there is an awesome place to get massages for $20 (its a tent and the gals are wonderful). I could go on and on...but then you may not be as pleasantly surprised when you arrive. Best advice to give you, slow down when you get here, take time to smell the ocean breeze, drink some rum punch, pet a dog or two who will love on you and give thanks for the abundance of delicious fish and kind people you will meet. Don't sweat little things, like seaweed. Yes, there is some but it did not ruin my time here at all. Next time, we will do half stay on main land in San Ignacio so we can do tours there and half stay here for sure with our lovely turquoise/green ocean filled with life! Also, be sure to have the hotel set up the hopper flight from BZE for you. You won't regret it. The views are amazing! One last thing to note - stuff does close at 9pm on the island - so plan accordingly. You can also pack light as I found out, I hand washed a lot and hung stuff on the balcony and it dried quickly. Thanks again from our hearts - Dave (a.k.a. Chainsaw) & Angela. We are planning next time already!

Room tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor - great sea view and pool view D-4
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Ang767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WSCFrontdesk, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you had a great time at White Sands Cove, I wanna mention that i will miss the chainsaw :) and of course Angela too. I liked your personalities, your nice and funny ways. You were very understanding with the situation that were going on. We definitely look forward in seeing you guys again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews