We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
537
62
24
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
537
62
24
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart secret beach front office relaxing vacation laid back ocean view bartender rosie resort island town belize tours carts palapa mainland schedule
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 631 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019

We had an amazing time staying at White Sands Cove. Brittany and Vanessa were very friendly bartenders and made sure we got everything that we wanted. Our room, along with the resort, was beautiful. It was very convenient to have a kitchen in case you want to cook light meals or store snacks. The breakfast, lunch, and dinner menus had great options. You can even ask for something that is not on the menu and the kitchen staff with try their best to make whatever it is. WSC is just a golf cart or bike ride away from the downtown area that has many restaurant, bars, and shops. Secret Beach is also pretty close which was a very fun beach! All of the staff at WSC were absolutely wonderful. If I go back to Belize, I will definitely be staying at White Sands Cove!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Holly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri3528, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

First of all thank you from the entire White Sands Cove Team for your wonderful review!

It is reviews like yours that give us fuel to continue working hard.

We as a team aim to have each and every single guest feel the amazing excellent service, while having some deserved Relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

I cannot say enough about what a wonderful place this is to stay. From the moment you arrive the entire staff makes you feel so welcome. Everyone that works at the White Sands Cove Resort make it an amazing place to stay. It is just a bit north of San Pedro so it is very quiet and relaxing. Also if you are looking for adventure the they will be happy to book tours for you as well. Terri, Brittany, Vanessa and all the other people working at this resort make it a wonderful place to stay. Some of the best customer service I've ever experienced.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittedkittenmittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri3528, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

First of all thank you from the entire White Sands Cove Team for your wonderful review!

It is reviews like yours that give us fuel to continue working hard.

We as a team aim to have each and every single guest feel the amazing excellent service, while having some deserved Relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Our stay at White Sands Cove was everything we could have asked for and then some. The customer service was excellent all week. The servers/bartenders did a great job serving us all week and the housekeeping kept the place clean. The kitchen was consistent all week and we enjoyed the dinner specials it offered. I would strongly recommend staying at White Sands Cove to anybody that’s looking for a great stay on San Pedro Island.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri3528, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Thank you from the entire White Sands Cove for such a wonderful review.

Terri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

The staff at White Sands Cove is amazing, they were attentive to any and all of our needs, able to give recommendations for dining and activities. The resort is well maintained and in a great location 2.5 North of San Pedro, easy biking access to and from town. Teri and Rosie in the office did a great Job, Alex the manager was on site often making sure the resort was in tip top condition and Vanessa & Brittany tended the bar taking great care of us. We will definitely return. Thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bigdoggus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri3528, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

First of all thank you from the entire White Sands Cove Team for your wonderful review!

It is reviews like yours that give us fuel to continue working hard.

We as a team aim to have each and every single guest feel the amazing excellent service, while having some deserved Relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

This was our second stay with WSC and we couldn’t have been happier. The staff makes WSC one of the best places to stay in San Pedro. Accommodations are great, each room has a kitchen or kitchenette and have plenty of room. Great location with beautiful beach and pool. This hotel is a boutique hotel and not a giant resort which is why we love it and will always stay here when we visit Belize. Terri, Brittany, venessa and Alec all work hare to make sure your stay is perfect. All of the units are great and you really can’t go wrong at WSC!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank shellbell9567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri3528, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

First of all thank you from the entire White Sands Cove Team for your wonderful review!

It is reviews like yours that give us fuel to continue working hard.

We as a team aim to have each and every single guest feel the amazing excellent service, while having some deserved Relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews