We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
537
62
24
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
537
62
24
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart secret beach front office relaxing vacation laid back ocean view bartender rosie resort island town belize tours carts palapa mainland schedule
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 631 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

This was our second stay with WSC and we couldn’t have been happier. The staff makes WSC one of the best places to stay in San Pedro. Accommodations are great, each room has a kitchen or kitchenette and have plenty of room. Great location with beautiful beach and pool. This hotel is a boutique hotel and not a giant resort which is why we love it and will always stay here when we visit Belize. Terri, Brittany, venessa and Alec all work hare to make sure your stay is perfect. All of the units are great and you really can’t go wrong at WSC!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank shellbell9567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri3528, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

First of all thank you from the entire White Sands Cove Team for your wonderful review!

It is reviews like yours that give us fuel to continue working hard.

We as a team aim to have each and every single guest feel the amazing excellent service, while having some deserved Relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I stayed there for 4 nights and had a fabulous time.

The hotel is well located, just few miles away from San Pedro. This is important to know because it is a great place if you wish to relax as this is a very quiet place.

We had a room not far from the office and it was so pretty and convenient. I was expecting a room and discover a sort of mini house with a kitchenette/ living room area and a separated bed.

The staff was amazing and very friendly and want to ensure you have a great stay.

The food was good but due to location I did not find a lot of other places near by to eat so you might have to eat there only.

We had a bad experience with no water for 9 hours and could not flush the toilets or use the shower which deeply impacted our stay but we had a refund for this day. They had to replace the overall pump at the end which I’m sure impacted them more than us.

The WiFi is temperamental as we could not connect sometimes.

So overall, it was a very good stay and would recommend it to everybody to stay there. The staff did help us a lot to book taxis and borrow some bikes for free. Therefore if you are looking for a nice place to relax far from everything just do it because the view is stunning !

Ps: always check the wind / weather forecast because it prevented us from doing any sea activities in San Pedro

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank veronicamN5729VO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri3528, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

First of all thank you from the entire White Sands Cove Team for your wonderful review!

Sometimes there are things that are beyond our control. Unfortunately our pump burned down on a Sunday and we had to call extra hands and place another pump so that we could have water again at the resort. The following day as soon as the hardware stores opened we went and bought a new pump and water was restored with better pressure to the entire resort;

We are living on an island and we call it our paradise, with that being said, the entire island internet sometimes does not work. We do promise though that you will hear the beautiful sound of the waves crashing at our spectacular reef, the smell of the Caribbean sea the tropical breeze, as a potential customer, if you are willing to give up some of internet services and enjoy mother nature then we are the island and resort for you/
Thank you again for the wonderful review!!

It is reviews like yours that give us fuel to continue working hard.

We as a team aim to have each and every single guest feel the amazing excellent service, while having some deserved Relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

My boyfriend and I stayed here based on the reviews from Trip Advisor. We had a wonderful time! The staff is so incredibly friendly, the location is great, and the resort is beautiful. We wanted our time here to be relaxing and rejuvenating and we were not disappointed. One added benefit to us was the location on the Caye, which made it possible for us to easily watch gorgeous sunrises and sunsets every day.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adventuretraveler669
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri3528, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

First of all thank you from the entire White Sands Cove Team for your wonderful review!

It is reviews like yours that give us fuel to continue working hard.
We as a team aim to have each and every single guest feel the amazing excellent service, while having some deserved Relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Our family loved it here! Right from the check in with super friendly staff to the first rum punch to check out we were treated great. The food was delicious,
very clean suites and a perfect location.
We highly recommend this resort.

Thanks White Sands!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank airkoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri3528, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

First of all thank you from the entire White Sands Cove Team for your wonderful review!

It is reviews like yours that give us fuel to continue working hard.
We as a team aim to have each and every single guest feel the amazing excellent service, while having some deserved Relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Located 2.5 miles north of San Pedro, this very quiet resort was perfect for us. We enjoyed a huge suit, great breakfasts and access to both bikes and golf carts. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. I would highly recommend and we would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Huskertraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Terri3528, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

First of all thank you from the entire White Sands Cove Team for your wonderful review!

It is reviews like yours that give us fuel to continue working hard.
We as a team aim to have each and every single guest feel the amazing excellent service, while having some deserved Relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews