We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Sands Cove Resort
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed at White Sands for eight nights to celebrate our honeymoon. It was perfect!! Our condo had everything we needed and it was literally steps from the ocean, not to mention that it is a terrific value. We got to see lots of resorts on the island when we ventured out to find different places for dinner. Every time we got back to our room, we commented on how glad we were that we chose to stay there.
Marlon and Doris are so friendly and really are a wealth of knowledge about things happening and places to go. Marlon booked all of our trips for us and answered any questions that we had. We spent lots of time talking to Doris at the bar over rum punches and lunch. It was nice to have the option to eat and drink at the bar/restaurant on the property.

We are hoping to come back soon and wouldn't stay anywhere but White Sands!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 482 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

Marlon, the manager, will take good care of you. Just book your reservation, and he will arrange the flight from Belize City to the island and the cab from San Pedro to the resort. Resort rates are very reasonable. The bar and grill on the premises are adequate, but not spectacular, however there are amazing restaurants in walking distance. I recommend using their partner dive company, EcoLogic, for diving and snorkeling - highly professional. If you chose to get a massage at the on-site spa request Taz - best massage ever!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will010100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We came to relax after a 5 week field school all over Belize, and White Sands Cove turned out to be the perfect place to relax. It was quiet, and far enough away from the people trying to sell you stuff, yet only a short golf cart ride to the middle of town. Marlon, the property manager, was great. He took care of everything we needed right away. The bar and restaurant is great, and if you feel like it, there are places within walking distance both up and down the beach. We stayed in the owner's villa and it was beautiful. We had the whole house to ourselves and it was so comfortable with big beds and comfy couches. All in all, our stay at White Sands Cove was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bushman8365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Overall White Sands Cove was a great place to stay. The staff was great and the manager (Marlin) and his dog (Riley) made us feel like one of the family. The rooms, the grounds and the view were perfect.

Room Tip: If possible stay in the ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsgotropical01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

The room we had was nice. Never really used the kitchen much. The bar in the pool was fun. We spent quite a bit of time diving so when we came back it was nice to be able to hang out in the pool for the drink and a swim.

I was surprised that the pool was not louder, but the room was quite and we were right by the pool.

The wifi is messed up. Whoever set it up had no clue, but you could get access on the front porch and the pool, although it was pretty slow. Really we just used it to check email and look for restaurants.

Not sure about the restaurant. We only ate breakfast there and the food and service was good. There seemed to be someone taking over the restaurant there and the staff got significantly better the longer we stayed.

The staff on the dock that helps you set up trips (diving) is awesome. They were super helpful and the best dives we did were with their staff.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy_somerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

This is where you want to stay. Immaculately clean. Classy in a relaxed way. Wonderful friendly service. Perfect location. When you walk up and down the beach and see the alternatives (garishly upscale, or the spring-break dives, or the places downtown), you'll feel extremely happy with the decision.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DW0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Where do I start? White Sands Cove is simply lovely. Marlon and the rest of the staff are fantastic - helpful and friendly. Marlon has a magical way of appearing every time you need to see him. We never waited longer than 30 seconds at the office before he would show up and help us with our requests. He booked all our activites - the Lamanai trip with guide Daniel Nunez of Tanisha Tours was simply spectacular - I will definitely do that again and will request Mr. Nunez again as he is the perfect guide - thanks for choosing him Marlon. Marlon even gave the three of us a coconut each at my niece's request :) I got back to the Chicago winter and if my dog weren't here waiting for me, i'd be sorry to have come home. I stayed at WSC with my boyfriend and our 15 year old niece. We chose WSC on the strength of the reviews we had read and it was the right choice. The condo we stayed in was a 2 bedroom ocean front condo on the top floor. It was spotless and comfortable. We stopped at the store (a stop offered by the driver who meets you at San Pedro airport) and bought our breakfast ingredients and so enjoyed a cooked breakfast every morning. The kitchen has all the utensils to do this. We ate at the pool bar twice and cleaned our plates both times. The pool was chilly, but perfectly clean and refreshing for me after I ran to town and back one morning. San Pedro had experienced a 'cold' snap just before our arrival, so i'm sure the pool is usually warmer. The grounds are kept pristine. The view is classic Caribbean - beautiful blue sea lined with palm trees and beaches here and there. Be warned though - the locals have wisely decided not to clear the sea grass from the shores as it would destroy habitat and have serious ecological consequences, thus if you wish to swim, either swim off the end of the pier (it has steps to the water) or use the pool. WSC is roughly 2 miles from San Pedro town, which makes for a pleasant bike ride on roads passing bicycles and golf carts, but very few motor vehicles. Or, you can cycle the beach all the way to town, which is nicer still. There are restaurants very nearby that I would recommend greatly - Aji Tapa Bar and Restaurant is spectacular - you have to see it (just take the beach by foot 5 minutes toward town). Capricorns is perfect for oceanfront dining (3 mins on the beach away from town). Both serve fantastic seafood. For the best ceviche i've ever had (I'm not kidding) - Hurricanes (on a pier in San Pedro town).
Just typing up this review is making me want to go back right now. We are going to go back next year for sure. And we're definitely staying at White Sands Cove again :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachaelAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
5.1 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 54 in San Pedro
363 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#17 of 54 in San Pedro
893 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Cove Resort

Address: Laguna De Cayo Frances | 2.5 Miles North of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#15 Family Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $150 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Sands Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away among tropical fauna and turquoise waters, White Sands Cove Resort sits 2.5 miles north of San Pedro, on the Island of Ambergris Caye. Just off the coast of Belize, our cozy boutique resort is tastefully defined by its unique balance of tranquility and adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your White Sands Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Cove Hotel San Pedro
Hotel White Sands Cove
White Sands Cove Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing