We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay at Bermuda Palms was great!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bermuda Palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bermuda Palms
Second floor penthouse View out front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Bermuda Palms
Second floor penthouse
View out front
View of the 2nd floor from the beach
View from the Balcony
Pool and swim up bar
Pool
Entrance
Dining Room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Deck, reef view - enjoy the tradewinds
Deck
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom - King Size Bed
Stairs to second level
Upstairs Bedroom - queen bed
Upstairs Bedroom
Small Bedroom - queen bed
Bermuda Palms Condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MaryAugus...
Chester, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Our stay at Bermuda Palms was great!”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Cheryl and Newell were amazing hosts. They picked us up at the ferry, arranged for our golf cart, set up great diving (local through Chuck and Robbie's, Blue Hole through Amigos Del mar), snorkeling (lMexican Rock and a drift snorkel through Searious) and sailing/snorkeling (Coral Gardens, Shark Alley, Hol Chan Marine Reserve with No Rush) all of which were fantastic! When the WIFI didn't work in the unit, they got a repair person in right away to fix it.
We really liked the location. We could walk into town and to the local grocery. The snorkel and dive boats all picked us up right at the local docks. The little pool with the swim up bar was nice. And the condo was very nice - the neighbors were very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cheryl and Newell were extremely helpful
Liked least: No laundry
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkipp001
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A very nice spot, close to San Pedro -- great time!”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our 3 days here! Convenient to town (walking or biking). Cheryl was uber helpful -- transporting us to/from ferry/airport, arranging a reef trip with Lil Alphonse, making general suggestions! Condo was very nice and well equipped -- had everything we needed! Fun to also play Bar Jenga at Coco Locos! A great stay -- thanks so much!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2015
I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation! You have a beautiful family and it was a joy to meet all of you. Sorry about the booing confusion! Two Booby K.'s trying to book the same dates? Must have been a cyber glitch! Glad it all worked out. Come visit us agsin!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasrman
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We came here on our first trip to Belize with adult children to enjoy the Christmas holiday and stayed 10 days. The property was clean, comfortable and convenient. The size was excellent for up to 5 adults (2 couples+1). Six adults would begin to push it. The kitchen was fine. The place is in a small modern condo with a small pool next to the ocean. There is a nice balcony looking over palms to watch the surf. You can swim from the sea wall (though it is very shallow) or walk 1/4 mile to a sand beach. The downtown bar, etc., area is 1/2 mile away easy walk. For extended stays I recommend renting a golf cart so you can get to some of the other bars and restaurants though you have to pay a toll each time you go over the bridge. The agent Cheryl couldn't have been more helpful by meeting us at the ferry and getting us set up. She even helped us set up lodging at our next stop in Belize and helped with local tour/snorkeling advice. We had a great Christmas potluck with local ex-pats and visitors. There were several TVs in the place and decent cable, free wifi to keep the kids happy, a bar next to the property on the beach for evening (or earlier) libations. Don't expect serious snorkeling off the property; the reef is too far and across a power boat lane. Snorkeling day tours can be set up. Don't expect the advertised bikes; that can be rented downtown if desired. Don't expect a washing machine; Cheryl can arrange 24 hour turnaround from a local laundry. There was some extra snorkeling gear in the place which proved useful. We enjoyed Belize a lot and this made for a good place to camp if you like to try the bars, restaurants, local color, and day trips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was very nice. Close but not in the bustle
Liked least: No bikes as advertised
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
Thank you for the nice write up and compliments. I am glad we could help make your time in Belize enjoyable! I am not sure where you saw the advertised bikes. There were two at one time, but they were taken off the amenities list quite some time ago. Very difficult to maintain bikes in the salt and humidity. We found guests liked the rented bikes much better. A washing machine is also not listed as an amenity. It is available for longer term rentals, but for short stays like yours it is not. This is due to water being such a precious resource on the island. Would love to have you join us again! Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenShe...
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location and Wonderful Property”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled with a friend to Ambergris Caye August 9 - 16. Between us we had been there 7 times so we are somewhat familiar with the lay of the land. The location of the condo is perfect. It's close to town, just over the bridge but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. The best part is that it is full of folks living there, and mostly full timers especially since it's August and not "high season". It's great to be around so many expats (and locals), as opposed to just other tourists, because these residents know where to go, what to do, and who to ask for whatever you need. Cheryl, the manager (and her awesome husband Newell and dog Cooper) could not have been more welcoming and friendly. They were helpful with itinerary ideas and with anything that had to do with the condo. The pool is steps away from the condo and don't even get me started on the awesome swim up bar attached to that pool called Coco Locos. That's where you'll meet the friendliest people on Ambergris Caye! I would recommend this place to friends and family and would definitely stay here again thanks to the warm and friendly vibe we got while there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianz932...
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
“Very nice.... but disapointing”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Very nice clean condo just north of San Pedro.Veiw was special with a small swim up bar at the pool(only about four feet deep) and an ocean wall for a beach. In the amenities they listed a washer and dryer but they had them locked so you could not use them(cost to much money for water) very inconvenent, had to wash my clothes in the tub and hang dry. On an extended stay there were only six bath towels and four beach towels,not enough if you planned on taking a shower after an ocean activity. The two bikes that were available had three flat tires that needed to be fixed. The location of the property was a great spot ,just outside of town across a toll bridge ($2.50 u.s. to cross each way or $75 u.s. for a week) and far enough away from all the distractions.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the condo, the view it affords guests and the location close to town but far enough away from distractions. I apologize for not meeting all of your expectations. As an on-site manager that is my standard for good customer service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2go2anywh...
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful large condo, great hosts and beautiful lsland!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This condo is 3 beds and 3 baths, has a great kitchen with everything you can think of, a pool and bar at the end of it. We were picked up at the ferry and dropped off at the airport by the charming manager, Cheryl and her husband Newell. Cheryl was very helpful with all of our enquiries and we appreciated her support. It was in this condo that we felt most at home during our trip. Ambergris Caye is a magical place and we loved everything about it. Beautiful people, turquoise water, fabulous food, amazing diving and 90 degree weather. What else could you ask for? Book your next vacation here!! We highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people and the food.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2014
Thank you, Linda and Chris. It was a pleasure to have you and your family here. I enjoyed spending time with you. Please keep us in mind for any return trips! I know Belize is no in your blood! With gratitude, Cheryl Bowen, Rental Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cnavarret
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing