We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DC & Szana's Country Cabana
Nearby Hotels
$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Banyan Bay Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$103
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$166
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Secreto(San Pedro)
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramon's Village Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$240
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
45
27
7
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
27
7
7
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 96 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was a really good find in San Pedro - it was relatively cheap (compared to other places on Ambergris) and with friendly, helpful service. The rooms were comfortable, clean and had a great shower. The balcony with hammocks and seats overlooking the water was a lovely place to relax. It was in a great location - 10 minutes walk from the airport and near loads of dive shops and places to eat. Although breakfast isn't provided, there's coffee in the room and a fridge, and a great wee restaurant downstairs. The free water refills was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carola_Marron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dora P, Owner at DC & Szana's Country Cabana, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to help us tell others about our little place on the beach. We enjoyed having you here and hope that you will be back to visit soon!

-Dora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was very satisfied with the cost and apperance of the hotel and room. Very clean and cost worthy for those on a budget. Great location in the heart of town. Restuarant downstairs and nearby shops and cantinas... Deffinately my next choice when heading to Isla Bonita...

Room Tip: WHY go to an island for a pool, the beautiful Warm Sea is there....
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 92Vince92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dora P, Owner at DC & Szana's Country Cabana, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

We would like to thank you wholeheartedly for taking the time out to write us a review and sharing pictures of your island adventures. We are pleased to hear that you were completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel and that you'll be returning! We'll be waiting patiently.

-Dora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Rooms clean
A/C cold
Wonderful staff
Great location and room for the price
Flexible about check in and out times
Gave a discount for extended stay
Very knowledgable and helpful front desk lady
Enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCO123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dora P, Owner at DC & Szana's Country Cabana, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Short and sweet. Thank you very much for your review. :) We're always happy to hear our guests enjoyed their stay. That's our ultimate aim. Simply put, we offer our guests a comfortable and affordable place to stay and use as a base for their island adventure. We hope you'll be back soon!

-Dora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This wasn't fancy, but we weren't looking for fancy - we just wanted a safe, affordable place that was in a good location and this was all of that. Plus, the service was excellent - they really care about your comfort. Xiomara was extremely friendly and helpful. If we go back, we would go back to Tio Pil's. The hammocks are number one!

Room Tip: It's worth the extra money to stay on the front side with the view and the hammocks!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allwomack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dora P, Owner at DC & Szana's Country Cabana, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

allwomack, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it. Our rooms, although they are not fancy, offer the basics at the most competitive Beachfront Rates in downtown San Pedro. We are happy to know you enjoyed the excellent service, the hammocks and the location and are excited to hear that you will be back. We'll be waiting for you!

All the best,
-Dora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Dora....You have the best bang for the buck it's clean and nice.Thanks for getting the TV fixed and finding out the best price for a golf cart.I rented a golf cart for 3 days and we were all over that island.The food next door was great ....Yes i will be back,i love Belize.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 93eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dora P, Owner at DC & Szana's Country Cabana, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Hi Eugene and Judy! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! You were both a joy to have here again. We'll be waiting for your return.

Best regards,

-Dora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews