We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Nearby Hotels
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pedro's Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$56
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Caribbean Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$114
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
$299
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$359
$348
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Tide Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Seas Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$217
$208
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
246
42
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
42
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationclose to townwalking distance to the airportgolf cartambergris cayeocean viewfirst floorbedroom condodrinking wateroffice staffthe ground floorbook excursionsfull kitchenwe've stayedbeach frontstayed daysbeds were very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 295 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Close to town but still secluded and quiet. Sit on the spacious veranda with ample seating and gaze at the beautiful blue water. You have the ability to cook meals if you desire, comfy beds - generally just clean, clean, clean. Staff could not be nicer. I will come back here again and again - you'll see, it's the perfect place!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smplyryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

We spent 12 days (our honeymoon) at the Palms and enjoyed every minute. The staff are all extremely pleasant and helpful. They assisted us with anything we needed. The location is perfect-right near town for shopping/restaurants and easy beach access. Ramon's is right next door and we spent many afternoons on the pier snorkeling and just lounging. We can't wait to return to Belize!
Pros:
-Location
-Great staff (security walked the perimeter into the late hrs of the night. They called a taxi to pick us up and drop us off at the airport, charged to them.)
-Our room (#31) was spacious and had everything we needed (dishes, hair dryer, towels, etc)
-Housekeeping was great
-Delivered cases of Belikin right to our room (def try Belikin beer!)
-Pool is nice (although we never used it as we spent our days in the ocean)

A few (and I mean few) cons:
-The bed was so uncomfortable (rock hard)
-No restaurant on site (but the location is ideal to walk to restaurants or go next door to Ramon's)
-Some ants in our room

We recommend Lily's for breakfast (breakfast burrito and fry jacks), Playa for bar food (have daily specials), Mango (my husband got very ill after ating there but I was fine, not sure if it was the food??) and Ramon's for dinner. We heard great things about Blue Water Grill but were not impressed with the food. Try the natural juices available at most restuarants/deli's, they're great! Be sure to feed the Tarpon at Sunset Grill and if you're in Caye Caulker eat at the Rainbow Brill & Bar (GREAT food!) Also go to Lazy Lizard in Caye Caulker.
If you're looking for a wonderful fishing experience go with Ricky Marin! We went on 2 trips with him and it was amazing. We went to BC's bar (right on the beach near Palms) several nights and had a great time. The bartenders are friendly and welcome tourists. (tell Ebby, carlo and Ernie Philly recommended them!)

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miscmail24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

This was our second time at The Palms but our first time with young children (2 and 3.5 years old). The location can't be beat. It is a short easy walk to the heart of San Pedro, the airport and the water taxi yet as soon as you enter the grounds you get a nice secluded feeling. The staff is outstanding. I stopped by the office to inquire about getting a case of Belikin (local beer) sent to our unit and it arrived at our door in less than 5 minutes. The units are spacious and well maintained and the grounds are always nicely groomed. Our family will definitely be heading back to the Palms again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mu92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We have been going to Belize for 9 years and always stayed at one place, we found this place last year and stayed there. There were 4 of us and we had the best experience we have had in the 9 years. This place was very clean, the people were very friendly, and it is very inexpensive. We had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen, and veranda. Anna in the office was the best. Anything we ask for she helped us with. It is an excellent location, with beachfront, close to town, and restaurants. If you ever go to San Pedro, please try this place.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pabastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

In October 2009 my wife and I took our first trip to Belize. We had a fun and relaxing 5 days at the Palms. The Palms is a small resort with oceanfront suites and a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very clean neat and comfortably furninshed. Don't bother with a taxi if you fly in on Tropic Air - the terminal is labout a 3 minute walk. Our neighbors from Canada stayed at the Palms for the first time after 16 trips to Belize for diving - they said it will always be there first choice in the future. We agree! Mike & Di Colorado

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mntcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews