We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We chose The Palms for our Ambergris Caye vacation because of the excellent Trip Advisor reviews, and we were not disappointed! It was truly the perfect location, within easy walking distance to great restaurants, shops, and our dive shop. The accommodations were clean, comfortable, and spacious. We spent lots of time on the beautiful oceanfront patio and in the cool, refreshing pool. The whole staff was friendly, helpful, and really made us feel at home. It was quiet and peaceful yet close to town and an easy walk to the airport. We couldn't have made a better choice, and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank houston_travelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 291 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

I'm so glad that my "groupon" choice didn't work out, because this place was not only affordable, but it was a perfect location to the town and the beach itself was awesome! The staff was beyond helpful when it came to booking excursions, which I recommend doing once you arrive. Everyone was professional. Please note: it hard to keep a bright smile every day when it comes to customer service. But smile or not, professionalism was superior! Helpfulness & answering ANY questions equally great. Security was awesome and friendly, although not sure it was security was really needed.I felt super safe. We had the suite(private bungalow), it was isolated by the Pool..and man, We LOVED it! If you want convenience to the town,a beautiful room, great beach, & affordable...This is the most definitely the place.

Room Tip: The private suite near the pool is affordable...Please book if you can! You dont need the beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissBerry30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Once we decided to go back to San Pedro Belize for our vacation, we picked The Palms based on the Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Melinda was so helpful via email when we were booking our trip and upon our arrival we were immediately impressed with all of the staff -- they were friendly, helpful and professional. Our room was on the first floor with a huge terrace and an amazing ocean view with all the comforts of home. The beds were also really comfortable. The Palms are located close to everything. We ate almost everyday at Hurricanes -- their ceviche is incredible. We also stumbled upon a great dive shop next door, Mystical Adventures, and enjoyed diving and day excursions through them! We will definitely book with The Palms again when we return to San Pedro in the future and recommend them to all of our friends. Thanks to all of the staff for making our tropical vacation truly a paradise!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crowsnest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our first trip to Belize and we were happy to stay at the Palms for six nights. The rooms were nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great oceanview. Everything was located within short walking distance. Friendly staff. We also liked the quietness in the evening. Hope we will have another opportunity to come back some day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yeowang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We picked the oceanfront suites of San Pedro based on what we read on trip advisor!! It exceeded our dreams!!! All of the staff Melinda, Roberto, Ana, Melanie ...all of the staff were so accommodating!! Please forgive me if I forgotten someone! As I type I remembered Solease the ground security!! Bottom line is that these condos are first class all the way!! We walked literally steps from our back porch that had a Spanish villa feel to the water!! It rained a couple of mornings but usually cleared! Everything was in walking distance! We ate at Caroline's cooking several days! Excellent
food just steps from the Palms! My tropical Vacation was perfect because I trusted trip advisor and the folks who stayed in contact through email the whole time! At the end of our stay I felt like I was leaving family! I will never forget the people or the Palms!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarleygirlTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I visited Ambergris Caye for the first time and I'm so glad we stayed at the Palms. I picked it based on Trip Advisor reviews so I had to write one of my own. The location was perfect, right in the middle of everything, close to the airport and the water taxi terminal. We were pretty much able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was really nice and professional. Our room was amazing! GREAT views and beach access. All our dive and fishing guides had no trouble picking us up and dropping us off right at the Palms dock. It was really great to have a kitchen so we could go to the store and keep some things in the room in case we didn't feel like going out. It really came in handy when an unexpected tropical storm came and we were pretty much trapped inside for the better part of 3 days. The accommodations are beautiful and modern and the grounds were very well kept. I highly recommend this place if you're visiting San Pedro!

Room Tip: I took a tip from this website and requested unit 12 if it was available. It came available last mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelnel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We came for a family vacation and I couldn't have asked for better accommodations, service and closeness to all activities such as dining and diving. This is a 5 star facility that you will enjoy. The staff will go out of their way to make sure that everything is right for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidbwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2.2 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 54 in San Pedro
358 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#22 of 54 in San Pedro
285 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
1,316 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#16 of 54 in San Pedro
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Address: Coconut drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 000000, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#24 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $305 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Oceanfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms is ideally located on the beach a minutes walk south of San Pedro Town. The property features 12 oceanfront 1 and 2 bedroom fully furnished suites and a poolside Casita. All the units are individually decorated, have a/c, full kitchens and have unmatched ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Palms Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel San Pedro
The Palms Oceanfront Suites Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing