We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Belize diving trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson
1 review
“Belize diving trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We just returned from a dive trip to Belize where we stayed at The Palms. Our ocean front suite was in the center of San Pedro on Ambergris key.The accomodations were excellent. the staff were most helpful and the whole property very tastefully done and maintained. No resturant on site but it is located adjcent to Ramone's which provides diving and a very good resturant.Free bikes are available to Palms visitors.

Room Tip: Travel prior to mid Nov. at half prime time rate. No. 12 is on bottom floor with private porch onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    38
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
81
103
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have stayed at the Palms many times and the condos are spacious and nicely appointed. The best feature is the location; close to town and on the beach.
A rather major mishap occured this past vacaion. We were burglarized while asleep. We left the sliding glass doors of our 2nd floor unit open during the night and presumably the thief came up a palm tree to the balcony. To the management staff's credit, they immediately increased security from 1 to 2 all night guards, and setting forth plans to increase the security cameras on the premises. While I do not like to sleep with the a/c running and prefer the night air, it would have been wise to keep all doors and windows closed and locked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff was very helpful with all our needs. They booked our excursions for us and all we had to do was go. They attended to our every need. We had a group of 6 people and we rented a 2 bedroom and 2 bath condo with a beach view. The room had everything we needed for our stay. One of the couples stayed in the condo by the pool. Very relaxing and restaurants are within walking distance. We snorkeled, fished, booked excursions to the main land and just relaxed. I highly recommend "The Palms Oceanfront Suites".

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrudyLakeland_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great staff from the desk (Melinda, Anna) to the housekeepers, maintenance and other staff (Diego, Santiago, Roberto, Toby). Whatever you want they make it happen. Made plane reservation, delivered beer to room, etc. etc. No complaints at all. The location is great, you can walk to multiple cafe's and clubs. Grocery store just down street. Also, there is a reasonable Restaurant at the large Resort (Ramon's) next door. Also, nice a beach at the resort next door as any where on the island.

Room Tip: We had two bedroom on ground floor which was great. Beach chairs just outside. Also, request hammock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandytntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was my second visit to The Palms, my eighth visit to Belize. The Palms is a small property with about a dozen beautifully kept ocean view units, with fully equipped kitchens. The staff is excellent. The garden pool at the back is the perfect tropical hideaway for reading, swimming and sunning. Lots of activities and shops nearby. You can save a considerable amount of money by making some of your own meals, and, if you wish, your own cocktails. The grounds are very carefully maintained. Early morning coffee on the long pier or on my own private balcony is my idea of paradise. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We enjoyed every moment staying at the Palms Oceanfront.. We had the best house keepers in the world... The Palms are #1 in our book( Thumbs Up !!!!) ..everyone was so friendly and always smiling.. The next time were in Belize , the Palms Oceanfront will b our # 1 stay...so if anyone visits Belize plz check out the Palms Oceanfront and u won't b disappointed

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Decorious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just got back from staying 10 days at The Palms. A great place. We stayed in the executive suite with breathtaking views. A wonderful and relaxing trip. Special thanks to all the staff for making my daughter and I vaca a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#15 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#28 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#27 of 53 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#18 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Property: The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Address: Coconut drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 000000, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#21 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Oceanfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms is ideally located on the beach a minutes walk south of San Pedro Town. The property features 12 oceanfront 1 and 2 bedroom fully furnished suites and a poolside Casita. All the units are individually decorated, have a/c, full kitchens and have unmatched ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Palms Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel San Pedro
The Palms Oceanfront Suites Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing