We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Nearby Hotels
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$166
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Bay Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$360
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayan Princess Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Secreto(San Pedro)
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
247
42
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
42
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationclose to townwalking distance to the airportgolf cartambergris cayeocean viewfirst floorbedroom condodrinking wateroffice staffthe ground floorbook excursionsfull kitchenwe've stayedbeach frontstayed daysbeds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 296 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great staff from the desk (Melinda, Anna) to the housekeepers, maintenance and other staff (Diego, Santiago, Roberto, Toby). Whatever you want they make it happen. Made plane reservation, delivered beer to room, etc. etc. No complaints at all. The location is great, you can walk to multiple cafe's and clubs. Grocery store just down street. Also, there is a reasonable Restaurant at the large Resort (Ramon's) next door. Also, nice a beach at the resort next door as any where on the island.

Room Tip: We had two bedroom on ground floor which was great. Beach chairs just outside. Also, request hammock which they will hang on porch for you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandytntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was my second visit to The Palms, my eighth visit to Belize. The Palms is a small property with about a dozen beautifully kept ocean view units, with fully equipped kitchens. The staff is excellent. The garden pool at the back is the perfect tropical hideaway for reading, swimming and sunning. Lots of activities and shops nearby. You can save a considerable amount of money by making some of your own meals, and, if you wish, your own cocktails. The grounds are very carefully maintained. Early morning coffee on the long pier or on my own private balcony is my idea of paradise. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We enjoyed every moment staying at the Palms Oceanfront.. We had the best house keepers in the world... The Palms are #1 in our book( Thumbs Up !!!!) ..everyone was so friendly and always smiling.. The next time were in Belize , the Palms Oceanfront will b our # 1 stay...so if anyone visits Belize plz check out the Palms Oceanfront and u won't b disappointed

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Decorious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just got back from staying 10 days at The Palms. A great place. We stayed in the executive suite with breathtaking views. A wonderful and relaxing trip. Special thanks to all the staff for making my daughter and I vaca a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Palms was a great place to stay! My husband and I only got to stay for a few days of our week planned vacation, but it was so relaxing! The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and they were fabulous when we had to leave early due to hurricane Ernesto. Ana at the front desk was great as well as Roberto who picked us up from the airport. The views were fabulous, especially due to the fact that we had a private porch to sit on and enjoy them.

There is no restaurant connected to the hotel and it is smaller than some of the more "popular" hotels and resorts in the area, but they more than made up for it. The front desk gave us a coupon card to get 10% off some of the local restaurants and we were provided a 5 gallon bottle of drinking water every three days. A lot of the restaurants are within walking distance (this can be said about most of the stuff on the island.) There are a couple of small grocery stores within walking distance of the hotel which made it convenient to make dinner in the room if we wanted.

The only problem we could think of was that there was a limited amount of excursion companies that the hotel dealt with. I don't know if this was because of their location or due to some other reason, but we could look up the excursion companies ourselves with the complimentary Wifi and call them from the room phone. This was a small problem compared to the stay and easily remedied.

Overall, the staff was absolutely fabulous and the stay was great! If we go back to Ambergris Caye, we will definitely be staying at The Palms!!

Room Tip: No fitness center, but you can jog or walk down the beach if you want.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tillerybm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews