We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dive trip”
Review of Pedro's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pedro's Hotel
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
kentucky
2 reviews
“dive trip”
Reviewed March 27, 2010

we were looking for a reasonable priced place to stay for our 9 day trip and found it. we stayed in a king bedroom with its own bathroom and tv .
the housekeeping was great ,staff at bar was very nice and the pizza was great as stated.
cindy was great and very helpful and made sure sure things were in order as for reservations we wanted to do .
and Peter (Pedro )the owner was a joy and attentive and made sure we were happy which we were ....so much to see and do and on a budget we had a blast and recommend pedro`s to all and have done so to freinds here at home Duane and Eva

PS and as for youngConnoisseur`s review maybe he should go for the 5 star posh pads at american express prices :0

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duanecombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedro101, Manager at Pedro's Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
We miss you! The diving here is really amazing, I'm so pleased you enjoyed it as much as I do.
We look forward to seeing you again soon, we like happy people!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    146
    60
    17
    26
See reviews for
33
167
122
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2010

I went to San Pedro Island with my 3 best friends and stayed at the Pedro Inn, owned by Peter Lawerence. It was affordable, comfortable, and the hospitality was unbeatable! Peter and Walter treated us like friends. They gave excellent suggestions of where and what to do to optimize our stay. At night, there was a popular restaurant and bar on property that had the best fresh pizza I've ever had. If you're looking to save pennies on where you sleep and really enjoy the island, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE!! I guarantee you will feel and be speaking like a local in no time. By the way, Nike's are like gold on the island!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorganCargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedro101, Manager at Pedro's Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
Walter says hi! How much Creole do you think you can remember? I'll be testing you next time you come over! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

This place is so cheaply constructed I doubt it will still be standing in a month. The rooms are separated by single pieces of drywall and the floor is covered with contact paper. The walls are so thin that you can hear the person in the next room cough...which would be fine it thats all you heard, but our neighbor was partying with 10 people till 2am and you could hear everything! There is no place to set your bag, no nightstand or anything. Cockroaches run around at night. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable. If it really was $20 a night maybe I would consider it, but for $50 NO WAY- NEVER again. The pizza was not even good- I don't know what people are talking about. The rooms do have tv, ac and hot water. The hotel pool is great....also a great place to be eaten alive by bugs, but that is true of most of the island. You don't want to hang in the room so most people are at the pool or the bar. The bar is smoky...all the time. Cindy is very nice and is good at setting up dives and such.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank youngConnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Förslöv
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2010

We found this place on the internet and made the reservation after a talk to Peter. He also put us on the Tropic Air fligth from Belize City to Ambergris caye. Pedros Inn is just 10 minutes walk from the airport. They have good beers, Margueritas and of course the PIZZAS. After exploring San Ignacio, Tikal, Hopkins, PG and PLacencia, we returned to Pedros for our last night in Belize. It was great to spend a couple of hours by the pool before going back to Sweden. If you plan on going diving or having your diving licence, trust Cindys advice on going with Amigos. Full service!

Take care/ Anneli and Göran

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneliHPJohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

When you stay at Pedro's you will hopefully have the pleasure of being met by Cindy. She is one of the most friendly and helpful Hotel Managers I have met in my travels. This extended post vacation as well, after I arrived home and found I had left my camera charger in the wall socket of my room. The cleaning staff turned it in and Cindy sent it to me registered mail back to Canada. Its the kind of service you expect from a 4 star hotel not budget accommodation. Truely great service

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasyLiving61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oz
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Great place to stay on San Pedros. Boasts cheapest stay in town, and is well worth what you pay. Rooms are cosy and clean, and safe. Staff are also really friendly and trustworsty. I accidently left my camera behind and they offered to ship it home for me.

Would recommend to any body looking for a basic accomodation that has all you need.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ardyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2010

I must say staying at Pedros Inn in San Pedro, on Ambergris Caye is for sure the place to stay while staying on this idyllic island. The rooms are clean, affordable, and the pool is a great size, plus the large deck is perfect for lounging. The hosts of the hotel, Peter, Cindy and Lori are all extremely helpful, and can get you the best rates on diving, snorkelling, or any excursion, plus they will guide you to the perfect eateries, and have extensive knowledge of the Island. The location is only a 5 minute stroll to the beach, and moments from town, perfectly close in location, yet a very quiet place to relax at the end of the day. Pedro's Pub, is of course super handy, the beers are ice cold, and the pizza is for sure the best on the island. I have travelled here many times, and have always stayed with Pedro, its a home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coristar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.5 mi away
Spindrift Hotel
Spindrift Hotel
#45 of 53 in San Pedro
84 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#37 of 53 in San Pedro
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#40 of 53 in San Pedro
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#25 of 53 in San Pedro
178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#34 of 53 in San Pedro
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pedro's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pedro's Hotel

Property: Pedro's Hotel
Address: Seagrape Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Business Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pedro's Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap Rooms, Priceless Adventure In Belize, and certainly in the town of San Pedro on Ambergris Caye, Pedro’s Hotel is the best price and value. Designed for the budget-minded traveler, Pedro’s affordable accommodations allow guests to enjoy all the excitement and adventure Belize has to offer, like Belize’s world-class scuba diving, snorkeling, spear fishing, kayaking, windsurfing, or sailing. Quite simply, at Pedro’s Hotel, even thrifty travelers can experience adventures of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Pedro's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedro's Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing