We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pedro's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Spindrift Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Caribbean Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$114
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
$299
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$359
$348
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Tide Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Seas Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Rio(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$75
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sapphire Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$217
$208
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveler rating
324
149
65
17
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
149
65
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomgreat pizzabeer pongprivate bathroomplace to sleephot waterladies nightcaribbean villassister resortmin walkair conditioninggreat place to stayambergris cayescuba divingin towngolf cartramon's village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 583 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We unfortunately had roaches in our bathroom the second night (room A). Had to kill 3 of them. Otherwise, loved this hotel. Good location (8 min walk from the airport), nice pool, clean room, friendly staff, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedro101, Manager at Pedro's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thanks for your review. One of the biggest problems that hotels have in the Caribbean is that we have flying cockroaches in the tropics. We advise people to keep their doors closed, however sometimes - as in your case - a couple got in.

As you can see from our reports that it is unusual, but even the 5 star resorts get them as the cockroaches do not appear to be discerning.

Otherwise, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I'm about two weeks late in writting this I've been so busy but Pedro's was great. It was our first trip to Amber Gris and all 3 of us really enjoyed Pedro's. A friend and I stayed a week while another friend arrived a week earlier for a two week stay. I stayed in a deluxe room that was very nice. Comfortable bed, very clean, TV that had tons of channels available although I only had it on in the mornings to catch the news.

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, including Wendy in the office and Peter, the owner. The grounds are clean, plenty of shade, the swimming pools were refreshing and very clean. Peter is originally from England and maintains his support of Arsenal and invited my friend to join him in watching a game.

We rented bicycles for getting around the island at a reasonable price. There's something going on in the bar just about every night, trivia contests, live music, etc., fun stuff! We didn't order food out of the bar that often as we hit alot of beach and restaurants in town. However, the meat eaters pizza was very good and other guests mentioned they also enjoyed their meals. Room reservations were easily made over the phone.

Outside the bar/restaurant there are two large picknick tables where other travellers gathered morning, day, and night to exchange stories. We met alot of interesting people during our stay. The bar staff, Ernie and Ni do a great job and always helpful with questions.

When our cab was late in getting us to the airport, a staff memeber gave us a ride in their golf cart. Great place and great people. We will all return!
JJ
Jim Jenkins

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here for three nights during Spring Break. The staff was friendly and the bar area was always active in the evening. I would recommend their pizza. Our room had A/C, was cleaned daily but the bed was uncomfortable because there was a board that ran along the middle which made sleeping uncomfortable. We will stay here again when we return to San Pedro because of the value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

San Pedro is not a cheap island. We paid $75 dollars tax included to stay in the Annex rooms. They are clean and very basic. But honestly for the price it's not bad. But expect No luxury. The water they sell is expensive. Cheaper to go to te store.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank myLense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is a place if your going to the island for a couple nights and want a cheap room and like to party with the owner ! We stayed 12 nights and the same hair on the bathroom floor that was there the day we arrived was there the day we left ! The double or king beds are 2 singles put together with sheep skin down the middle to cover the gap ! Showers were never really on the warm side and we always were asking for toilet paper , if your roll was half or a quarter of the way used while cleaning staff was in they never left you another spare roll . Also hope you never plug your toilet or anything goes wrong after hours because you told maintenance is done till tomorrow . The neighbour hood is full of dogs and they are like roosters there so be prepared to be awake come very early morning ! I will not stay there again !

Room Tip: U get what you pay for DIRT CHEAP !
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 213Canada999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedro101, Owner at Pedro's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

As one of the greatest tennis players who ever lived said to an umpire 'You can't be serious"! You are seriously saying that you looked at a hair on the bathroom floor everyday. Why didn't you ask housekeeping to move it, or pick it up if it upset you so much! Pedro's is very proud of the fact that 99% of the people comment on how clean everything is. And don't forget, you are only paying $60 vs. $200 at other hotels here with the same amenities. This is the first time we've ever heard of a toilet paper issue.

The Hotel of year as voted by Tripadvisor in 2013 (which is on the island) has exactly the same configuration of beds as Pedro's with exactly the same sheepskin bed-joiners, and funnily enough the people that stay there and pay $600 US per night do not seem to complain.

Unlike all other hotels in San Pedro, the owner actually lives on site at Pedro's and we have maintenance on call 24 hours, and security throughout the night. We provide a service that other budget hotels on the island only wish that they could achieve. Four weeks ago one of our water heaters exploded and flooded 2 rooms at 3:30 am. By 4:30 am the rooms were mopped out and everyone was back to sleep, and the owner gave the guests a free pizza for their trouble. We can guarantee that no other hotel on the island would provide this type of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews