We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belize it, Caribbean Adventures gives you lifetime memories”

Caribbean Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Belize it, Caribbean Adventures gives you lifetime memories”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Caribbean Adventures KNOWS you are on vacation and caters to your needs and wants 100%. David is the owner and he separates his company from all the other "well reviewed" excursion/adventure companies on San Pedro by giving you the opportunity to relax and see the sites you want. His tour guides do not rush you through just to get the next tour.

We went on three tours, Lamanai, Altun Ha with Cave tubing, and the all day snorkeling. All three we HIGHLY recommend. We were super fortunate enough to get a private tour of Lamanai, Altun Ha, and Cave tubing with Michael as our tour guide. Ask David if Michael is available. Michael is probably the BEST tour guide in Belize, if not on the Yucatan Peninsula. He is an encyclopedia of knowledge about all of Meso America, the land of Belize, and of course the Mayans. We will have a lifetime friendship with Michael. Thank you again Michael.

The all day sailing trip consisted of four stops, for $150us per person. The other big companies separate each to get the most money and rush you through (I know this because I saw it, and talk to visitors about it). We swam with the manatees, went to coral garden and caught our lunch, had a nice lunch on the sail boat, then went to shark/ray alley and swam with them and even held them, and then the grand finale, Hol Chan reserve which is basically like you are in an aquarium...ABSOLUTLEY stunning!

So even though most companies get high ratings, make sure you go with Caribbean Adventures to truly experience a personal and catered service!!!

Thanks David! See you soon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkgrippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Adventures, Manager at Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your review guys your are helping us more people trust in us and give us the opportunity to do what we are best in, provide the more personal service and make your vacation the best experience of your life, please come back soon to San Pedro Belize and please come back soon to do more beautiful tours with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    5
    4
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great price, great service, FUN adventures”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We loved Ambergris Caye but wanted to see some of the Mainland and also do a sea adventure. After looking at a few places we stumbled into Caribbean Adventures and met David and his partner and struck a deal on two adventures. Bargaining is part of the social network so remember that. We spent a wonderful day on a sailboat with a small number of people hitting four snorkel spots, the coral garden, shark alley, stingray alley and Hol Chang which is a beautiful marine preserve where we saw everything from green eel to small (harmless) sharks, turtles (BIG) and a wonderful array of fish and coral. The crew on the boat were wonderful, not only did they makes sure were were attended to on the boat with drinks and wonderful fresh fish lunch but more important in the water where we felt completely safe and taken care of. The second day we took the local boat over to Belize City and took a drive with Wentworth to Belmopan, the capital where we saw the beautiful Embasseys and homes there and on to San Ignacio near the Guatamala boarder where it was a more local city with wonderful market and local street vendors for food. We stopped at a wonderful outdoor palapa restaurant outside of town for fresh watermelon juice and local lunch of chicken, rice and beans and fry jack. GREAT!
We then came back to see the Belize Zoo which is in a natural setting and wonderful feel of being in the jungle not a contrived habitate. The hit for me was the Jaguar and Toucans but we saw spider and howler monkeys and all kinds of local animals. We took a tour of the city which wasn't my favorite of the trip and then headed back to Ambergris Caye by boat arriving just after sunset so a lovely ride passing the other cayes along the way. Wentworth went out of his way to assure us a pleasant day with his friendly smile and attitude and great stories of the people and land he lives. He gave us a true overview of the Country and we can't wait to go back to see more.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane101065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Adventures, Manager at Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you very much for you long review this is going to help more people trust in us and give us the opportunity to experience the same grate time that you guys have I'm very happy to meet you guys and i really want you to come back soon please tell every one back home a bout us and send more people to Caribbean Adventures, have a nice day and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great guides, but poor logistics”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We used this company to go to Tikal while staying in San Pedro. We were under the impression that we were going to fly to Flores (which is close to Tikal) but it turned out that we were flying to Belize City and then driving for a long time. Unlike what we were told, it also turned out to be an overnight trip. The accommodation they provided was complete unacceptable and we decided to rush through Tikal in 1.5 hours and make it to the last flight out of Belize city. So, we ended up spending most of the day in the car instead of seeing Tikal. On the more positive side, our guides were fantastic, especially Michael: He was knowledgeable, funny, and informative.
Bottom line: If you plan to use this company, ask in detail about the logistics of the trip, accommodation for overnight trips etc.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Isil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Adventures, Manager at Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
First of all, when you purchase the trip we email you that the hotel is include it (you are taking about logic?) i think when you purchase a tour that include the hotel, that is formation is more than obvious that is and over night tour, we never flight our customers to Flores Guatemala, we explain out trip more than clear, all of our guess was ok with our hotel, our hotel is not a 5 stars but the location of the hotel is perfect close to town and more than clean to spend a very good night (air condition, hot and cold water and a balcony view of San Ignacio), because you do not like the hotel, make us change the complete tour and of course that is a long day driving (that's why we do it over night), apart from that like you mentioned on the review you like our tour and tour guides, next time you purchase a tour please use your logic better and if you like 5 start hotel book it your self with time (a regular over night in San Ignacion hotel cost $250 USD you only pay $450 USD for your tour, how do you spec a 5 start hotel?)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

During our stay in San Pedro, we booked a snorkelling tour with Silver and felt disappointed by the results. We were promised 4 snorkelling stops, a "sunset cruise" (even though he said we'd be back to our resort by 4-5pm, which made no sense), a freshly caught seafood lunch, and all the fixings on board. When we mentioned we had already booked with Seaduced, Silver guaranteed us that after experiencing both tours, Caribbean Adventures would rise above without doubt - unfortunately this was not the case.

The morning of our tour, Silver called and said the motor of the sailboat wasn't working and they had rescheduled the tour for everyone, but because it was our last day in San Pedro, he said that they would still take us out on a private, smaller boat so we could get "VIP treatment". Furthermore, he promised that everything promised on the original tour would be delivered; however it was not. The comfort, luxury, courtesy that was delivered to us the day before by Seaduced was greatly lacking with Caribbean Adventures.

Instead of being picked up in a boat, Silver and David arrived in a golf cart. The bumpy ride to town lasted one hour and made us both nauseous - the frustrating part of this ride was the fact that they kept telling us it'd "only be 15 minutes" or that we were "really close" when really, we were not. Our "freshly caught" lunch was actually purchased in the town market. Instead of receiving abundant amounts of fruits like we did with Seaduced, we were limited to one small pineapple, when shared between us and the two guides on the boat, we had only 2 small pieces each. Above all, when we returned to shore and told Silver and David our disappointment with the day's events, they did not express any concern or customer care. They shrugged it off with a unsympathetic attitude, and showed no desire to make things right or even better. When we told them we didn't want to take the bumpy golf cart ride back to our resort, they quickly said their goodbyes and walked away from us EVEN THOUGH we had paid them extra money to pick us up AND drop us off at our resort. For the money they made off us and for the lack of quality of the tour, they could have at the very least arranged a water taxi for us back. Instead, they bolted as soon as they could.

I have never felt like such an unvalued customer in Belize, where my experiences with all other tour companies like Seaduced and the resorts we have stayed were outstanding. Caribbean Adventures sticks out like a sore thumb as the low point in our vacation. Avoid them and go with a professional and courteous company like Seaduced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Adventures, Manager at Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Have no idea who you guys are please make sure you do your review to the right company have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The highlight of Belize”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Met David and his partner Silva at our hotel when they brought a guest back from a tour. After chatting for a few minutes we booked a snorkel tour for the following Saturday. Saturday came and David and Silva personally picked us up by boat at our hotel and delivered us to a 25ft beautiful sailboat. We set off and spent the next 8 hours snorkeling with the "Merman" we have to say this was the highlight of Belize! Personalized service, lunch was caught and cooked onboard the sailboat and the Captain Luis Nunez was fantastic. The prices were 1/4 of what our hotel wanted for 2 snorkel stops, we got 4 and because another group cancelled we had a private boat, just the two of us, it was amazing!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JuneNYCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Adventures, Manager at Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank very much for your review, this is going to help more people trust in us in the future so they can enjoy the same great tour that you did, please come back soon we will be waiting for you guys with more tours have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Adventures also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Caribbean Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing