We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$357
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)
$147
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$92
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$166
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$269
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$290
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$120
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveler rating
584
291
58
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
291
58
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuff e nuffswim up barwater taxiin townbasketball courtgolf cartambergris cayeping pongrum punchfull kitchenawesome poolbelize citypool bartendersister propertytuff enuff toursrented bikeswater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 953 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

The service I experienced from the staff was wonderful. The room was very nice (although we had to adjust to using the shower because the water temperature keep changing). The location was very nice despite the lack of amenities because of site construction and the changes being made to the onsite restaurant.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bilbeaux2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Belizean Shores is on the island of Ambergris Caye. This is one of my favorite places because you can relax all day in a hammock feet from the crystal clear water or you can take a kayak out to the reef which is just about 150-200 yards from the shore and snorkel. There's so much to see on the reef it's easy to spend hours out there. The resort offers excursions to several places. They also have golf carts to rent if you want to go into town. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The room prices are very reasonable. Food can be a little expensive. I have been here half a dozen times and I always look forward to coming back.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank scottrschroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Belizean Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

On behalf of our entire staff, thanks for continuing to choose Belizean Shores Resort for your Ambegris Caye vacations! We are delighted to know that you always enjoy your stays with us and look forward to welcoming you back "home" to Belizean Shores again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

The staff here is amazing. They have bee so friendly science to moment I walked in. I am going to do another write up when I get back to Colorado..but this place rocks !,,..Deon or my man D is the coolest pool bartender . I went diving for days...

Room Tip: Go for ocean view !!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

In July we took a vacation to Ambericus cay Belize, we stayed at The Belizean Shores, it was nothing short of amazing ! The service by all the employees from checking in to the bartender at the pool bar as spot on ! The country was beautiful ! Never a dull moment , even watching a storm blow in over the ocean was not disappointing! We are already planning a second trip, hopefully before the end of the year !

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank danah643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

My wife and I love snorkeling and Belize has some excellent sites. We loved our stay at the Belizean Shores. Clean, attractive facilities and helpful competent, trustworthy staff. Tuff E Nuff tours were excellent, convenient. Great staff - Afri & Pepper especially. We did 3 snorkel tours with them and loved it. Trip to Secret Beach was bumpy and fun - yes, there were some sea lice. Truck Stop was unique. Be sure to use bug spray in the evenings. If you like a quieter, relaxing and very comfortable stay, we recommend Belizean Shores. We were delighted with the whole experience and hope to visit Belizean Shores again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews