We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVED our stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belizean Shores Resort
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We LOVED our stay!!!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We loved spending two weeks at belizean shores. Spacious and clean!!!! Right on beach. Staff were amazing ! Tuff nuff tour group is right on pier. Great tour operators! Location of hotel perfect. Water taxi steps away. Beach steps away. Tuff nuff tour group steps away. Amazing views. 25 minutes to town by golf cart. 15 min to town by water taxi. Either way it's an adventure. You can walk to town too. Takes about 1.5 hours but great way to explore island. Or better yet ride your bike. The island is safe and locals super friendly. Beaches are never crowded. This was one of our favorite things about belizean shores. Private beach. Pristine and amazing! We loved belize. The people. The food. The weather. The snorkeling. The accommodations. Couldn't have asked for anything more except wished we could have stayed longer!!!!! We will certainly be back next year or even sooner!!!

Room Tip: Every room is fantastic. Closer to beach the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    268
    52
    10
    3
See reviews for
210
390
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My wife and I just returned from Belizean Shores two days ago, March 26. It was our first trip but will not be our last. From the time we stepped off of the boat at our arrival the staff was great and accommodating. Although it is an older hotel compared to Coco Beach- The vibe is great, low key not over the top glitz, but still very well maintained. Our unit 6D was clean, spacious and very comfortable- it felt like a nice little home. We took advantage of the Tuff E Nuff tours for snorkeling and rented bikes from the hotel for trips to town and X'tan Ha. We spent one day at X'tan Ha (biked) , they do have best beach, but being a sister resort we were able to use the beach and facilities and they were very welcoming. Belizean Shores is a great location, close to town and restaurants (Aji and Capricorn both were good, NOTE stay away from Captian Morgan food tastes like the staff has given up). The pool at the hotel is not huge but it was never crowded, and you never had an issue getting seats at the pool or on the beach. Overall a great trip.
Thanks to the entire staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwick, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

A great place to unwind and rejuvenate! We left our home in a snow storm and this was the perfect place to escape to. Each "room" has its own fully stocked kitchen, dining area, living room, and separate bedroom, not to mention the front porch. A few short steps away was the beautiful beach and pool (with a swim up bar). You can walk to other hotels and restaurants, ride a bike on the beach, or go out on the kayaks. We inquired about a sunset booze cruise and they created one on the beautiful catamaran just for us. This wasn't our first pick when we were booking, but we are so glad we went!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at Belizean Shores in Feb 2014...the resort was fantastic! We were greeted on the dock with drinks and promptly given a quick "tour" of the resort and our room - it was spacious, clean and more than comfortable for us and our 2 boys. The resort is small and compact so every suite is close to the beach, pool, and all amenities. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bikes and kayaks were always available to us, as well as the tennis court and ping pong tables. We came from Canada and had pre-ordered groceries online from the Mata Grande grocery store. I would HIGHLY recommend this service! We were skeptical but the groceries were IN our suite and fridge when we arrived!! The resort is completely quiet by 8 p.m. Snorkeling at Hol Chen/Shark & Ray alley was incredible - they offer this trip right from the dock at Belizean Shores, and also supply the snorkel gear. We brought an underwater camera and got unbelievable pictures but I also noticed they sell disposable underwater cameras right at the resort desk.
We will definitely return to this place!!

Room Tip: Upper floors have a loft so if you are travelling with kids there is more space! There are 12 build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Keri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our stay at Belizean Shores was exceptional.
the whole staff was very helpful,friendly, and always there to anxwer your questions. The resort has alot of toys for you to check out, and the attendants are helpful in getting you squared a way. The grounds are well maintained and the pool is very clean. The road to town is a continous speed bump, terrible . I would definetly go by water taxi or check out a bike for the beach. I would definetly book another trip to Belizean Shores.

Room Tip: Loved having a room close to the beech for the breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pharmpinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a fantastic vacation. The resort staff were incredibly helpful. The hotel is comfotable and relaxing. The food at the hotel restaurant is delicious. The diving is incredible! We can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband and I just spent 10 days at BS for our belated honeymoon. We had a great time, the property is impeccably maintained and the staff was great. Penny, who I believe is the GM - is visibile daily always checking on guests to make sure they are satsified with their experience. The ONE hiccup we had was the safe - it did not lock properly when we showed up and it never got addressed - so while we didn't have any incidents - I would have preferred to have been able to use it. To be fair, we mentioned it the first day but did not follow up further which is on us. You do need to get to a grocery store in town to keep your tab manageable, but the kitchens were well equipped with everything you need to make a pretty comprehensive meal. Even toaster/blender etc. It was good for us as a couple but family friendly, we would come back with friends/family. For grocery I'd reccomed the green house in town. Only place we got to with good veggies AND some meat and other staples.

if you HAVEN'T gone grocery shopping, and i am SO GLAD I read this on trip advisor - DO perk up for the burrito guy in the AM, he comes around on his bike 10 belize buys you two breakfast burritos that are really pretty good, he has tomales and other burritos as well. I wish i remembered it the first morning before we spent like $40 on breakfast at the restaurant. Which was good, just expensive. The Fish guy comes around as well, and if you have some rice and veggies, works out really nicely and affordably. Fish Johnson I think is his name, although there may be others.

I would definitely reccomend to others.

Overall a total win for our honeymoon.

Room Tip: we were in 7C- the unit was nice but it's furthest from the beach and gets all the traffic from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KConnors57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
4.4 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
793 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.1 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
842 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Shores Resort

Property: Belizean Shores Resort
Address: San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#13 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#16 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Belizean Shores Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, casual and comfortable resort, Belizean Shores is the perfect choice for travelers seeking adventure or peaceful relaxation. Our resort features a brilliant pool, pool side snack service, a fun swim up bar, onsite concierge and one of the island’s highest rated tour operations right onsite. Complimentary kayaks and paddle boards are available during the day along with giant chess, ping pong and a dual basketball/tennis court. Bicycle and golf cart rentals can easily be arranged at the front desk as can waterfront or in-room spa services. Located right on the water, guests can also enjoy swimming in the warm Caribbean right from our dock. Located 3.5 miles north of San Pedro town, the resort is outside of the hustle and bustle of town, yet easily accessible via water taxi or ground taxi service or bicycle or golf cart rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belizean Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Shores Hotel San Pedro
Belizean Shores San Pedro
Belizean Shores Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing