We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”
Review of Seakarus Tours

Seakarus Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Snorkeling, Fishing, Beach BBQ's. Family-fun on the beach or in the water. Private tours or group outings hosted by island natives Manuel del Valle and his sideman Cliff Lewis. Learn about the local underwater eco-system. Catch your own lunch! Experience an unspoiled, once-in-a-lifetime secret of mother nature in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye,Belize (#1 Island in the World 2013 and 2014).
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My group went out with Clifford and Manny twice during our week in San Pedro. Great experience! They are great guides and enjoyable people to send the day with. They worked hard to make sure we had a good trip and to put us on fish. They customized the trips to exactly what we wanted. One trip had an excellent beach BBQ with the fish we caught and lobster. I look forward to going fishing with them again in the future.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brody_Wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    2
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Fishing Trip Ever!!!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We went out with Clifford the "Excellent" and Manny the "Snapper King" four times. Wish we had time to do more trips. These guys know what they're doing and enjoy their "jobs". You tell them what you want to fish for and that's what you catch...and more. We caught lots of snapper, big barracuda, cubera snapper, jack crevalle, mackerel, ladyfish, trigger fish, three sharks and more. They even got us into a couple of tarpon that we didn't land, but, that's fishing.
One of the things these guys do is match the fishing to your abilities, which makes the experience that much more excellent.
Cheers, Manny & Clifford, Hope to see you next year and hopefully I won't get any timeouts.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank flyfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing time!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Manny and Cliff where amazing people to spend our first full day at the island with. They were very knowledgeable and made sure we had a great time and helped us with whatever. They made amazing food on the beach with the little fish we caught. Diving for conch was not easy, but we had an amazing time trying and they got enough to make us a great meal! DO this fishing/snorkeling with them, you wont be disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shana2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We went reef fishing with Clifford & Manny, had a great time!! They were awesome guides, very professional & first we caught lady fish for our bait, then we caught barracuda, jack caravelle & snapper & this was just a half day !!! Definitely recommend these guys & we are going out again with them too!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do it!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

If you want to beat the package group tours with a boat full of strangers, then book Seakarus. Manny and Cliff will give you a personalized tour that brings you an authentic experience as well. If you like fishing and diving for your food and eating fresh from the ocean, then try em. Food is cooked superbly...even down to the tortillas.
I liked the fishing and my girlfriend liked the snorkeling. Based on your intrested, they will allocate your time as needed.
Youll go back to your hotel feeling happy and satisfied.

Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seakarus Tours also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Seakarus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing