We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came here almost every night for snacks”

Pupuseria Salvadoreno
Ranked #10 of 190 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Salvadoran
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Family owned authentic hand made pupusas, fajitas, civiche made to order. Tostades, carne asada, Belizean rice and beans and delicious burritos.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Came here almost every night for snacks”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Everything here is good! They even had conch ceviche. My travelling partner Tara was craving it for our whole trip, Since it is in the center of town, we passed by this place every night we were in town. I love the quality of their food and we also tried a lime and butter steamed snapper one night to bring back to our hotel. Inexpensive!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank synergii1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    146
    29
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Island Experience!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had no idea how good the food in San Pedro was going to before actually experiencing it first hand. Pupuseria Tipico Salvadoreno was among the best food we had during our stay. Great Papusas, Seafood Fajitas, and washed down with some ice cold Belikin beer. Great food, great local atmosphere

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin3239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stumbled upon this place on our last night in San Pedro and what a gem! Amazing pupusas and ceviche. Great service and prices can't be beat!
A really great stop for a more local eating experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hidden restaurant was a great find for us. We had papusas for this first time. They are similar to tamales, but they mesa stuffed with beans, cheese, and pork (many more combos). At $2.50 BZ per papusa, the price is unbeatable! Very good ethnic food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myers23935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Delicious pupuses, burritos and cerviche. Made to order fruit drinks. Fun bar with football on the tv. Friendly service from Toti. He really takes the time to explain the different dishes and make recommendations. They also offer takeaway.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank OceansideNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pupuseria Salvadoreno also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Pupuseria Salvadoreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing