We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Pure Tasty!”

Belize Chocolate Company
Ranked #1 of 16 Shopping in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bean to Bar Chocolate maker offering everything chocolate. From bars to truffles, cookies to chocolate tea, chocolate soaps to cocoa powder. All made by us in Ambergris Caye. Now including chocolate making classes.
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just Pure Tasty!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This place is awesome! I had a chocolate-chip cookie and the choco-banana shake - grand total $US 6. I could totally head back right now and have the same thing again. Great place to buy gifts to take back - chocolate syrup, cocoa, brownie mix, beauty products, etc...I really hope they get listed as a restaurant (they have seating, after all) because they deserve to have 100x the traffic they've been getting - it's literally one of the nicest places in the entire town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mdg1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    53
    15
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

They have delicious samples. They didn't have much inventory but they have a wide variety of items all made from chocolate. I picked up several gifts at this store including bath soaps, body scrubs, chocolates and other items that were easy to travel with. This a nice new addition to San Pedro.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gubbie617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful chocolate.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was a great experience. top level chocolate in an ocean front setting. Nice variety of products and just a pleasant surprise to find such a classy place in San Pedro

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Artisan chocolate in the Caribbean”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Mmmmm.....fresh, melting (in your mouth), high-quality chocolate and other chocolate-based fun products. We bought several truffles and an assortment of chocolate bars. We greatly regretted not buying more because we didn't time a return trip to the store before we left the island, and we didn't find their chocolates at the airport. I always bring my own chocolate on trips in case I don't fine any really good chocolate; I didn't need to. Who would have thought I'd find artisan chocolates on tiny Ambergris Caye?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen55115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
596 reviews
304 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Found this store by happenchance. Our resort was 4 miles away and every day after our intial encounter we found a way to get to San Pedro just to get a milkshake. The quality of the milkshake depends on who makes it, and 2 of the 3 times they were heavenly. Great, clean store, with great chocolate.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank msa23_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belize Chocolate Company also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Belize Chocolate Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing