We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belizian Heat Burger”
Review of DJ's - CLOSED

DJ's
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Rob at Crazy Canucks recommended DJ's for a great burger, and he was right! It really hit the spot. Could actually have shared it with the husband, as it was quite a big burger!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cheroldrobot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

a fave for sure
Thank you so much for the glowing review
Please come back soon - or next time you are in the area :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 123 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

This place is right on the beach and has nightly entertainment and good food. You can eat and enjoy the entertainment or sit outside and enjoy the ocean and beach

Thank laruPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for joining us for your meal
we welcome you back if (when) in the area :)

thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The burgers ARE the best on the island. I stayed with a basic cheeseburger and was not disappointed. It was big and juicy and well seasoned. Someone else in my party ordered the "Block of Cheese" Burger which did not get raves, but the Spicy Belizean Burger was a hit. The fries were fresh cut but under cooked and limp. 2-3 more minutes in the fryer would have brought these up to par with the excellent burgers.
The place is close to the water, but there wasn't much of a breeze so I got a lot of mosquito bites.

Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for the review
at times here in CA we are unable to get the usual potato and fries aren't as good
AGREE!!!!! we are going to simply stop serving unless we have the correct potato in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I've probably had every single burger twice at Dj's and the only bad thing about it is that I still
can't figure out which one is my favorite. It's gotten to the point where DJ masterfully creates something new every time we visit. The staff is very welcoming and attentive and dont mind my two little ones wondering around the estaishment. Cows don't swim so on an island where fresh seafood dominates DJs Burgers are a nice breath of fresh air.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cayebwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

and I always say "amazing customers" :)
Thank you so much for the glowing review
Please come back soon - or next time you are in the area :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

casual and friendly dining right on the water with the best burgers to be found. You have to try the sweet potato fries.

1  Thank sotexcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the glowing review
Please come back soon - or next time you are in the area :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ's also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing