We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers by the Beach!”
Review of DJ's - CLOSED

DJ's
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Loved my medium rare bacon cheeseburger!


I can tell they made the burger patties from scratch and I still think about it :)

Its right infront of the beach , and its very close by the bridge and this location is very accessible to everyone.

You will never miss your hockey or football nigs but its on it!

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sandydessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Awe shucks
We try to be the best always!!!!!

much appreciated
Thank you so much for the glowing review
Please come back soon - or next time you are in the area :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 123 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Ordered the surf n' turf burger while my gf ordered the bacon cheeze burger both on medium rare, not only were they sinfully delicious, they were just the most face-drippingly succulent burgers ever to grace our hungry maws. Cannot recommend this place enough!

2  Thank Unapimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, General Manager at DJ's, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

As amazing as our customers :)
Soooo much appreciate you taking the time to share

Thank you so much for the glowing review
Please come back soon - or next time you are in the area :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

At north end by bridge... Burgers so fresh and delicious... The small quaint restaurant will surprise you.. Had wings and stuffed jalepeno peppers too. Melt in your mouth... We will visit again before heading home to ga.about $10-$15 pp... We visited many other restaurants I the area much more expensive and they are by far the best!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you Thank you Thank you
We are so happy to have had the pleasure to serve you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stopped in here the day we arrived as it is close to where we were staying and all needed something to hold us over until dinner. It is an open air place that faces out to the water, so a nice view and very friendly staff. I generally do not eat beef when out of the states, but we all ordered burgers having read the reviews here - they were all cooked fresh to order (you can see the chef cooking), perfectly cooked and oh so good. They also have a generous pour with the mixed drinks. Good place.

Thank texas_Tmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the glowing review
Please come back soon - or next time you are in the area :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I live in San Pedro and have heard friend rave about this place so I just had to try it. I was happy I did. I ordered the bacon cheeseburger with sweet potato fries. No doubt this is the best hamburger. They have their delicious buns for them and they are wonderful, the meat was cooked to order and the fries topped off the meal very well. I would suggest this place to anyone.

1  Thank Kathryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementDJs, Owner at DJ's, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the glowing review
Please come back soon - or next time you are in the area :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ's also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing