We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best 50 th Anniversary ever!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Wataview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Wataview
View from the outdoor bar Grill Station and bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from Wataview
View from the outdoor bar
Grill Station and bar
BR4 Upper king suite with tennis court, ocean and lagoon views
stairs to upper livingarea.
Bathroom 1 with walk in shower and double sink vanity
Outdoor shower for off BR1
Wataview pier at night
Around the pool deck at night
Gym
Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oliviaGal...
Galveston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best 50 th Anniversary ever!”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I decided the wanted to celebrate 50 years of marriage with our two children, their spouses and our four grandchildren, ages 6-17. There could have been no better place on earth to fulfill this dream than our week at Wataview. The house, grounds, pool, tennis court, beach and other amenities are so worth the cost. Having Sylvia prepare great breakfasts and dinners every day before and after our snorkeling, fishing, caving, etc. made the week a real vacation without the hassle of restaurants for our varied ages. Joanne is so gracious, answering all our questions promptly. Extras such as a cell phone to take to town to call the taxi were so thoughtful. We just had the best week ever making memories for years to come.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal chef
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy_Pre...
Southlake, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Vacation my family has ever had”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
17
people found this review helpful

If you want to save time and not read this, just know this is the most beautiful, modern, and well staffed home to rent in all of Belize. It is 100% worth the money.
I rented this home for my family for a week in June. I originally was not going to spend this kind of money, but i couldn't be happier i did. Chef Sylvia was amazing. Breakfast and dinner every day. I made it a point not to ask what was for dinner every night, and the surprise was fun. Food was AMAZING. Everything in the house is modern, even though you are on a Central American island. Full house iPad ready audio, including outside, wifi, beautiful crystal and china and private tennis court. The staff asked constantly if we needed anything. Went diving and fishing several days. Boat picks you up at your private dock. I rented 2 golf carts. Could have made it with one 6 seater. Bedrooms and bathrooms are 5 star hotel quality. Our party was 10 people. The 5th bedroom is the only drawback because they are single beds…but perfect for kids. Weather in june was perfect. Some rain to cool you off, but 90% sun. Bottom line…come here for 7 days and have the most care free stressless vacation of your life. The staff truly wants to help. Not just lip service. Everyone speaks perfect english, and they know everything on the island-spa, fishing, diving. We did not make one reservation for dinner outside the house..why would we? Sylvia is probably the best Chef on the island! How about our last night we were treated to a massive sea turtle laying her eggs at the beach entrance to the home. After she layer her eggs, we roped off the area so no one could bother the nest. It was amazing! What an ending to an incredible 7 nights. Thank you Joanne for the memories you provided for my family. Cant wait to come back!!

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We work hard to make sure our guests have an unforgettable vacation experience and it is rewarding for us to hear we have succeeded. We hope to see you at Wataview again but unfortunately cannot guarantee a visit by an egg laying turtle the next time. Warm regards, Joanne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE
Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omaha
Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing