We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar
Ranked #32 of 210 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Only restaurant that specializes in wonderful recipes of the famous invasive lionfish! Other seafood & meats served as well in a rustic outdoor island setting (Walk Ins). Try our Chef's Table Option for the ultimate dining experience where you watch your meals prepared in front of you by Belize's Taste Of Belize Master Chef Competition 2016 Top Finalist, Chef Mar.(Reservations Required.) Fun Bar Atmosphere
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Loved the cozy outdoor restaurant on the North End of the Island. Food was delicious and presentation was gorgeous

Thank Truman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefMar, Owner at Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your great review! Jason and I spent spent months building our restaurant from scratch so we are very proud to hear when customers appreciate the atmosphere we have created. Also, we worked hard to keep our food at high quality both in taste and presentation. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 223 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

We first found this place on our bike trek into town from the northern part of the island to stop for a drink. We decided to have lunch as well once we heard they are the only ones serving lion fish and it was well worth it. I had the Pina Colada Lion fish with rice sides and my boyfriend the Margarita Lion Fish. Both were full of flavor and absolutely delicious but I loved my dish. On our return trip we needed another cold drink and we tried the ceviche which was one of the best we had tried on the island. We stopped a few more times for drinks and fun during our 7 day stay and every time we were greeted by very pleasant and fun staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefMar, Owner at Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for doing your part on helping to protect our barrier reef by eating our lion fish dinners and yes we are THE ONLY RESTAURANT IN BELIZE WHO SERVES LION LION FISH! want any other fish, go everywhere else! It was our pleasure to serve you and make sure you enjoyed time here! See you next time you come back and try out our new Lion Fish Menu based on drink specialties....Got the Pina Colada Lionfish, Margarita Lionfish and more to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I stumbled upon this awesome restaurant while exploring North of the bridge.
We stopped for dinner and drinks and were very pleasantly surprised.
Our meal began with the best jalapeño poppers we've ever had. The tropical drinks were good too! The coconut husk smoked pork chops were soooo tasty.
We ended up going back the next night for an equally great experience.
I wish we found this place earlier in our trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefMar, Owner at Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Oh Kevin and Cindy, how we miss you both here at PirateVillas/Pirates Treasure! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meals and other happy experiences here. The staff says hello and we hope to see you both sometime soon. keep in touch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I were in San Pedro for 14 days and ate most of our meals at Pirates Treasure. The food is excellent no matter what you order and the staff are all friendly and make you feel welcome. My wife and I are gonna miss Jason, Mareesha, David, and Naomi. They are a bunch of great people and very good at their craft.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank klt1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefMar, Owner at Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

It is almost that time for some great 'Belizean Sun' and Kevin some late night snack..haha

It was such fun meeting you two and having you as our guest at pirate Villas! Moments never to be forgotten! Come back for some excellent food and nothing to do time!

Thanks for the awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Oh the Lionfish ceviche.....what a delicious treat...(more like a meal in itself) Great little spot, just on the Northside, on your way to anywhere across the bridge. We'll stop again, WITH appetites!

Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefMar, Owner at Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

We sure hope you stop in again! We will have much more lion fish specialties ready for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing