We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!!!!”

Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar
Ranked #44 of 191 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Only restaurant that specializes in wonderful recipes of the famous invasive lionfish! Other seafood & meats served as well in a rustic outdoor island setting (Walk Ins). Try our Chef's Table Option for the ultimate dining experience where you watch your meals prepared in front of you by Belize's Taste Of Belize Master Chef Competition 2016 Top Finalist, Chef Mar.(Reservations Required.) Fun Bar Atmosphere
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Chef Maresha and Jason have an awesome little spot in the best area on the island! Chef Mar is a little spitfire and can cook up anything you want - she even private chefs. We LOVE their breakfast.....lunch...and dinner. We are local gringos - live up the road and always eat out. My fiance loves their wings, lobster, chicken, eggs, everything. From Local to American they've got it. You will always find a fun crowd to chat with and get a feel for the local vibe. ps - it's also CLEAN which is muy importante!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kellianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefMar, Owner at Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

We are so happy you enjoy everything we have to offer, thank you for your support ! Cleanliness will always be here! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 211 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was a really wonderful experience for us. Recommended to us by local Gringos it was every bit as good as they said it would be. We went there for lobster and it was wonderful. Had the fritters and then lobster in a garlic butter sauce. The chef came to our table to make sure everything tasted great! Will go again. Very good prices!! Thank you Pirate's Treasure you really are one!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mystiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefMar, Owner at Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

It was very nice to host you all, I especially remember this night. I am glad you enjoyed every bit of it! We will see you again, with some fresh grilled lobster tails! and LIONFISH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Luciana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016
Google Translation

Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefMar, Owner at Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavideAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiratesTreasure, Owner at Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing