We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bar B Que and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lazy Croc BBQ - CLOSED

Lazy Croc BBQ
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Southern Slow Smoked Barbecue served Tuesdays - Sundays from 11am - 7pm
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Bar B Que and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Delicious smoked bar-b-q pulled pork and ribs. One dinner with two sides was enough for two people. The mint chip ice cream between 2 brownies was incredible! Live crocs in the lagoon. Saw a huge one slide into the water. A must visit when in San Pedro, Belize.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    45
    14
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great BBQ in Belize!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This place was a short bike ride from our resort and highly recommended by the staff. Tucked back along a croc pond, we ate fried pickles with chipotle dipping sauce and shared a platter of ribs and pulled pork...amazing! The seasonal sorrel Belikin helped it down nicely.

Helpful?
Thank jenniferbw1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillett
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very cool atmosphere! Food is great! Crocodiles are definitely on the premises. This is worth the drive out there! Be sure to save Room for the ice cream sandwich.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mommacassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not to be missed - BBQ at it's best!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The amount of great reviews on Trip Advisor made this a must visit and we were not dissapointed. Coming from the UK we don't get good BBQ - Lazy Cro has put this to rest, giving us the type of BBQ food we knew could exist, but have never eaten. It was delicious. Courtesy of reviews saying portions were huge, we skipped breakfast and went for the super sharing platter - US$30 for three meats and four sides plus garlic bread - amazing. The pulled pork, ribs and chicken were juicy and tasty, not over smoked. Sides - coleslaw, BBQ beans and mac n cheese - delicious. Yes, we finished it and even managed to share a Key Lime Pie - again the best I've ever tried. All washed down with very good rum punches.
But the food isn't the only reason to come here - the location is lovely - a couple of crocs laze in the lagoon, tarpons beak the surface and hummingbirds feed on the sugar bottles so you can see them really close up. And the service was fast and helpful. The owner (Cristiano) introduced himself and is a very charming guy - you'd definitely have a a few drinks with him - and he is clearly so passionate about this little piece of paradise he is giving visitors to San Pedro. Happy 2014 Cristiano and team - we'll be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BellG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When Reality Trumps Hype”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Tired of making the trek to an over-rated restaurant written by some half-wit with little or no experience in a decent dining experience. Take it from a world traveler, that he Lazy Croc is worth the walk from San Pedro or any nearby resort. The barbeque is as good as you can get anywhere. The service is friendly and relaxed. The smell of the smoking meats will drive you to drink cold beers until the food arrives. The entire meal for 4 of us was a bargin and we had dessert of the smoked apple pie that would knock you off your stool.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmrconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Croc BBQ also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing