We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Reef

The Reef
Ranked #80 of 190 Restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

At first look, there really is a sand floor, but that's is one of the many features about this restaurant that makes it a fun place to hang out. Several selections from the menu. I actually had the Macho Burger and it was GREAT. Several others had various seafood and fish dishes, all of which were excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    28
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“kept going back”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

So many places to go but went back three times, never a bad meal. It isn't located on the beach but with fans going was fine and comfortable. Cost of food great, saved lots of money because it's not beach side but food as good if not better. Hard working people, good food, good service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank colleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We ate here on recommendation of a local. My husband had lobster, which he said was very fresh and good. I ordered fish tacos, which were not so great. The tortillas were old and stale and crumbled when I tried to pick them up. The fish inside was minced, and not in solid chunks which is how I am used to having fish tacos. There was a small amount of fish inside and a large amount of cole slaw.
The rice and beans were very good, and the server was friendly and helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Beautiful Diving”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We did an amazing dive here and loved it, its very safe and beautiful. The boat ride is a little bumpy but thats what diving entails!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KJBKKKHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food, Even the local eat here”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We come to Belize every year and stay at Captain Morgans.  I find some great resturante by asking the CM workers.  Everyone I talk to say's to eat at The Reef.  We tried it, and it has great food at reasonalbe prices.  We had the lobster and shrimp caviche, which was simular to other places, but was really tasty.  The whole fried snapper was delicious and the rice and beans was also really good.  This place will get packed after 5, from locals and turist.  They have dirt floors, and sometime the no-see-ums are out.  We always put on bug spray before we go, but they have never been bad.  This is the place for local good food at a good price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank myalchemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Reef also viewed

 

Been to The Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing